Level 10 + CO2 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 10-19-2002, 09:01 AM #1
JoeDirte29
Banned
 
JoeDirte29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Tampa, FL
 has been a member for 10 years
Level 10 + CO2

I was just making sure before I go play if it is alright to use level 10 with Co2. Are there any long term effects? Is it one of those things where it is alright to use Co2 once but never again? I'm planning on using Co2 for a long time, are there any parts that I'll need to replace?
JoeDirte29 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-19-2002, 11:12 AM #2
BaiT
Banned
 
BaiT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Florida
 has been a member for 10 years
NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER use co2 on a mag, unless it's a minimag. what kind you got? that'll determine what you should do. Unless u use an anti-siphon remote or anti-siphon tank, never use co2 with anything but a minimag.
BaiT is offline  
Old 10-19-2002, 01:30 PM #3
Mav
Paintburrets
 
Mav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Okinawa, Japan
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Mav posts videos on PbNation
Mav plays in the APPA D5 division
Wow that response makes no sense!

Anyways some of the points made by the above are true, but other than that ignore them.

If you have successfully used your mag on Co2 before (that means you have a good set-up that helps keep liquid co2 from entering the valve) than you will have no problems running your LVL 10 mag on Co2. It runs just as well on either gas source (granted you have it set-up correctly in the first place)

Mav
Mav is offline  
Old 10-19-2002, 03:21 PM #4
Darth Bagel
read. comprehend. post.
 
Darth Bagel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Rochester, NY
Darth Bagel is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally posted by BaiT
unless it's a minimag
i thought minimag was just a different body.
__________________
the door is open
Darth Bagel is offline  
Old 10-19-2002, 07:53 PM #5
Virus
 
 
Virus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: western MA
 has been a member for 10 years
co2 and the level 10 mod will work fine.... how ever you had runnin co2 before will work fine with the LvX......

myself this is the reason i kept my mag valve when i got my retro.... for those odd dayz when there is no hpa availible.... like when the compresser at my local field died this summer... both valves have the LvX even if they didnt... it only takes a couple of min to switch it over......
__________________
Virus, King of the Basement Trollz hath spoken

miniRT w/LvX, zgrip, 14"jnj/8.5taso, 68/4.5k flatline
micromag/ 12" systemX barrel, dz2/88ci4.5khyperflow
sovereign2, 12"dye/stock hellfire, shockteck d/f, gladiator reg, 68ci4.5k conquest
Virus is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump