Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2006, 09:10 PM #43
wgpskaterpunk
 
 
wgpskaterpunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: *Florida*
wgpskaterpunk is a Supporting Member
Grubby what kind of camera are you using that you have that much noise at ISO 400?
__________________

My feedback 65+
wgpskaterpunk is offline  
Old 02-17-2006, 10:05 PM #44
jcrazyjj
...
 
jcrazyjj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sacintimidator06
Anyone have any requests for a tutorial?

reflections of text on a black background??
__________________
In order to be irreplaceable... one must always be different.
jcrazyjj is offline  
Old 02-18-2006, 05:45 PM #45
Grubby
 
 
Grubby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
that's an SD250 on a really foggy night
Grubby is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 09:07 PM #46
wgpskaterpunk
 
 
wgpskaterpunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: *Florida*
wgpskaterpunk is a Supporting Member
Ahh ok.
__________________

My feedback 65+
wgpskaterpunk is offline  
Old 02-23-2006, 06:13 PM #47
paintballer8807
Team MAGNUM
 
paintballer8807's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Blaine, MN
paintballer8807 is a Supporting Member
paintballer8807 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballer8807 is an NCPA player
paintballer8807 plays in the APPA D4 division






id really like to know how to get rid of the red eye. but it made a big differance.
paintballer8807 is offline  
Old 02-28-2006, 04:12 AM #48
maddermaxx
Das ist nicht Hitler.
 
maddermaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: SoCal *760*
the way i kno to remove red eye.. create new layer.. black dot over eye.. play with transparency and stuff.. voila.
maddermaxx is offline  
Old 02-28-2006, 10:56 AM #49
Sacintimidator06
Obey Propaganda
 
Sacintimidator06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
 has been a member for 10 years
If you have Photoshop CS2 there is a red eye removal tool as well.
Sacintimidator06 is offline  
Old 02-28-2006, 04:01 PM #50
paintballer8807
Team MAGNUM
 
paintballer8807's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Blaine, MN
paintballer8807 is a Supporting Member
paintballer8807 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballer8807 is an NCPA player
paintballer8807 plays in the APPA D4 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sacintimidator06
If you have Photoshop CS2 there is a red eye removal tool as well.

yes but i can't find it in there and have been trying 2 find it for about an hour.
paintballer8807 is offline  
Old 02-28-2006, 05:46 PM #51
Sacintimidator06
Obey Propaganda
 
Sacintimidator06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
 has been a member for 10 years
It is underneath the spot healing brush(the bandaid)
Sacintimidator06 is offline  
Old 02-28-2006, 06:36 PM #52
paintballer8807
Team MAGNUM
 
paintballer8807's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Blaine, MN
paintballer8807 is a Supporting Member
paintballer8807 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballer8807 is an NCPA player
paintballer8807 plays in the APPA D4 division
thanks so much. although it didn't work as good as i thought but it is still better.


paintballer8807 is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 10:23 PM #53
Short1mgb
Straight Back
 
Short1mgb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
 has been a member for 10 years
Don't forget Good Tutorials has a whole section devoted to photoshoping photography.
__________________
-Blades
MDT > Your thread.
Short1mgb is offline  
Old 03-11-2006, 05:37 PM #54
Sacintimidator06
Obey Propaganda
 
Sacintimidator06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
 has been a member for 10 years
Since a recent, how do I say this, stupid thread just popped up, I felt that I should clear something up. Photoshop is not a type of program, it is a program. It is made by Adobe. It is also the industry standard for image editing. There are two "lines" of photoshop. There is elements and just normal Photoshop. Elements is cheaper but not as powerfull. The current version of Photoshop is CS2.
Sacintimidator06 is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 05:49 PM #55
Short1mgb
Straight Back
 
Short1mgb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
 has been a member for 10 years
Simple Batch Resize, Saturation Boost, Border and Save tutorial.
(Really title but its basically a simple way to make multiple pictures a smaller or larger resolution, boost the saturation for alittle touching up, add a border and save it.)

Photoshop has a tool called Actions, many of you have probably seen it floating around your workspace but few know its great potentials. The actions window is paired with the history box usually but if yours isn't go to Window>Actions.

1.Open a new picture lets say 1600x1200
2.Go to the actions window and to the left of the trashcan is a box called "Create new Action", click it.
3.Name it Resize or what ever you want.
4.Set the function key to F2 this is handy later on.
5.Click Okay and then you are ready to begin first resize the picture to lets say 800x600 (if you used a different size make sure its a multiple of what ever size you began with)
Image>Image Size
  • Resolution = 300
  • Width = 800
  • Height = 600
Make sure the size stays the same after you change the resolution.
OPTIONAL: Press Cntrl+U and boost the saturation to what ever you think makes the picture look good.
6.Create a new canvas and make a border for a picture 800x600 or what ever size you changed your picture to.
7.Merge all the layers together press Cntrl+A and then Cntrl+C
8.Go back to your picture and press Cntrl+V
9.Now save the picture in a different folder from the orignal. I usually do JPEG at 9.
10.Then on the actions window press the Stop Square.
11.Now open another picture that is 1600x1200 or your original picture size.
12.Select Resize in the action window and press F2 or the Play button.
__________________
-Blades
MDT > Your thread.

Last edited by Short1mgb : 03-12-2006 at 05:51 PM.
Short1mgb is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 06:04 PM #56
Sacintimidator06
Obey Propaganda
 
Sacintimidator06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
 has been a member for 10 years
The biggest thing that your action is lacking though, is sharpening. When ever you resize a photo it is going to need to be sharpened. I have some good actions for resizing.

Last edited by Sacintimidator06 : 03-12-2006 at 06:11 PM.
Sacintimidator06 is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 06:08 PM #57
Sacintimidator06
Obey Propaganda
 
Sacintimidator06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
 has been a member for 10 years
Here is the action set. When using these make sure you have done no sharpening already(Raw converter, in camera, or in PS). The txt file is directions. I did not write these actions, a photographer on Fredmiranda.com did.

www.mackstyle.net/PShizzy2.atn
www.mackstyle.net/PShizzy2.txt

Last edited by Sacintimidator06 : 03-12-2006 at 06:12 PM.
Sacintimidator06 is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 06:11 PM #58
Short1mgb
Straight Back
 
Short1mgb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Baltimore, MD
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sacintimidator06
The biggest thing that your action is lacking though, is sharpening. When ever you resize a photo it is going to need to be sharpened. I have some good actions for resizing and preping your file for web(sRGB) that I will find.
Thats why you keep the resolution up. If you keep it at the regular 144 or 72 of course its going to need sharpening.
__________________
-Blades
MDT > Your thread.
Short1mgb is offline  
Old 03-12-2006, 06:16 PM #59
Sacintimidator06
Obey Propaganda
 
Sacintimidator06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
 has been a member for 10 years
If you change the diminsions of the photo it is going to need sharpening. Resolution on the computer means absolutly nothing. All that matters is the diminsions because when you display a photo on the web, or computer the browser is only going to display it at 72 dpi. So saving a 800 x 600 photo at 300dpi and a 800 x 600 photo at 72 dpi are exactly the same size. They will be the same file size, same print size as well.
Sacintimidator06 is offline  
Old 03-20-2006, 10:46 PM #60
mwlostjedi
 
 
mwlostjedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: San Bernardino Californi
 has been a member for 10 years
mwlostjedi is a Paintball photographer
I would like to see what you do with blown out shots
mwlostjedi is offline  
Old 03-20-2006, 11:10 PM #61
Sacintimidator06
Obey Propaganda
 
Sacintimidator06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portland, Oregon
 has been a member for 10 years
For blown out shots it really depends on the image. If they are too blown out, the highlight image data is lost and there is no way to get it back. If you want to post a picture I will see what I can do with it then post my steps...
Sacintimidator06 is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 02:22 AM #62
Drex17
Valar Morghulis
 
Drex17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ilium, NY
Drex17 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
I guess he didnt need advice that badly....
__________________
"The most merciful thing in the world, I think, is the inability of the human mind to correlate all its contents. We live on a placid island of ignorance in the midst of black seas of infinity, and it was not meant that we should voyage far. The sciences, each straining in its own direction, have hitherto harmed us little; but some day the piecing together of dissociated knowledge will open up such terrifying vistas of reality, and of our frightful position therein, that we shall either go mad from the revelation or flee from the deadly light into the peace and safety of a new dark age."
Drex17 is offline  
Old 04-11-2006, 11:22 PM #63
thesaintkevin (Banned)
I'm a 2k5er.
 
thesaintkevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 909
How do you add pictures onto another picture, such as having a regular picture, then adding the HK logo onto it?
thesaintkevin is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump