Community Focus
Community Focus

Closed Thread

Old 09-11-2002, 11:46 PM #1
RicE_GirL
I am Newb! Hear me Run!

has been a member for 10 years
I'm a Newbie!

Hello, everyone, My name is RicE_GirL, I'm new to PBNation.

Honestly, I don't really know what a "newbie" would be. Does it depend on how many times you've played? Your equipment? Your style? I don't really know. I think I'm a newbie because I don't know as much about paintball as you guys do, and I haven't played for -this- many years, or -that- many times hehe.
I've played pb several times, more during summer and such. I was first introduced to paintball in Febuary and my first time playing was in March. I've played a lot more since then, though.

I played my first 4 or 5 times with an upgraded Spyder. I've fired several other guns, but I don't really know *everything* about them.
The last gun I played with was an Intimidator. It was upgraded, of course, and I played a lot better with an electronic gun as opposed to...umm...well, a NON-electronic gun hehehe.

I guess you could say I'm "experienced", but I do have a lot to learn..hence the name "newbie" hehe. I've done some REALLY stupid things: shot my teammates, rush from the beginning, bunker someone who knows I'm coming...These things make me feel like SUCH a newb, lol.
Anyway, if anyone of you guys would be so kind as to tell me a little about paintball, equipment/guns, stradegies, etc. That would be so great.

Thanks!!
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 09-11-2002, 11:58 PM #2
Deceit
What?

Deceit is a Supporting Member
Re: I'm a Newbie!

Quote:
Originally posted by RicE_GirL
Hello, everyone, My name is RicE_GirL, I'm new to PBNation.