Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-04-2001, 12:56 PM #1
Chris at Tech
I'm a helluva engineer...

has been a member for 10 years
Sonic frames and Vapor bolts at ZAP?

I saw the frame in the pictures so I know they're there. Did anyone mess with one? How are they? What is Sonic selling them for at ZAP?

Any info on Goldie's new toys? Most specifically the bolt?

"[T]he evidence also strongly suggests that neither Billy nor Adam could have invented what is claimed."

-United States District Court judge G.M. King,
on Smart Parts' patent claim, August 23rd, 2004, page 16.
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-04-2001, 07:31 PM #2
Distephano

Distephano is a founding member
Distephano has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I've got the bolt. I got it the same Day ZAP started, I bought one before he left.

I don't know, I haven't used it, because the back half of my Bolt was crooked, so I won't fit into my gun. But over all, it doesn't seem Nearly as nicely made at my Supa Slick. It seems like the Bolt is Molded more then Turned or what ever they do the Supa slicks.

But I'll have to wait until he gets back to get this sorted out, but If the bolt performs well, I really don't care how well it looks like its made (As long as it doesn't break)
Old 08-04-2001, 07:42 PM #3
Richy_C
kills people

the trigger frame is pretty cool looking, but thats not the way i like the trigger to feel, but it seemed well machined
Old 08-05-2001, 08:48 PM #4
Jester
Team MirrorImage

I got to play with the Sonic a bit, and sat down with the Mac Dev people for a few minutes...

The trigger frame feels great, but the trigger was a bit sloppy compared to my Ripper. When I mentioned this, they said that there was a problem with the production run of the triggers and that everyone that bought one would get a replacement free of charge. The new ones would take the slop out and fit much more like the Ripper.