PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 11-23-2005, 12:50 PM #1
marcozombie

Question Parts...Names and Locations

I am still learning the ins and outs of my TX. I have taken it apart several times...each time breaking it down even more than the last. I know where things go (for the most part) but I do not know for what certain things are. This must sound like a very elementary thing for me not to know (I have owned my TX for almost a year) and it is...what kind of person does not know the names of the parts in his marker! Well I am that person...My manual is in a language that i cannot understand...i just follow the diagram in the dumb thing. Here are a couple of things i's still having trouble with...

1. Springs...so far i know of two...the one in the rear by the bolt the one in the front by the grip (inside)

2. Shim(s)...the rod that fits into the rear spring?

3. Sear....where / what is that?

I know this is a very noob thing for me to have to post (be kind)...the only thing i can say is that this is my first marker (my "learner" if you will) so i am trying to learn the in's and outs before i make any serious mods or move on to a more serious marker....tell me what you think!

Last edited by marcozombie : 11-23-2005 at 12:54 PM.
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-23-2005, 01:35 PM #2
Opteron-O3
Elite Spyder Owner

Opteron-O3 is a Supporting Member
Opteron-O3 posts videos on PbNation
Opteron-O3 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
The sear is inside your trigger frame, the sear is used to catch the hammer/striker inside your gun and when you shoot the sear released the striker and causes the bolt to hit the ball.