a/s co2 on a wrath - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 11-08-2005, 05:05 PM #1
Skylar530
 
 
Skylar530's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
a/s co2 on a wrath

how well does the wrath work on a/s co2? i heard that at high rof the eyes don't work bc they see the co2. is this true and are there any other problems using a/s co2?
__________________
Diablo Wrath - Black
Alamo City Black Delrin Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Ultra Chip
All American Barrel w/ Freak Front
Red lpr Hose
Yeah, I know I'm the worst speller alive.
Skylar530 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-08-2005, 05:08 PM #2
ah_skeet (Banned)
 
ah_skeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: katy, tx
where did you hear that?


but itll work fine
ah_skeet is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 05:12 PM #3
Skylar530
 
 
Skylar530's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
on a thread about useing co2(not a/s) with the wrath.

but thanx for the fast response
__________________
Diablo Wrath - Black
Alamo City Black Delrin Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Ultra Chip
All American Barrel w/ Freak Front
Red lpr Hose
Yeah, I know I'm the worst speller alive.
Skylar530 is offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 04:47 PM #4
numchuck840
 
 
numchuck840's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: woodbury, MN
it does work on co2
but it freezes the hell out of ur hand
__________________
angel 04 speed sick g7
F/S/T http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...7#post27397007
A proud wrath owner
Feedback:
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1809095

If you're a Christian baller put this in your sig
numchuck840 is offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 06:41 PM #5
Pirarte (Banned)
 
Pirarte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: long islandizzle, NY
 has been a member for 10 years
I don't want to sound condescending, but what would cause CO2 to exactly be visible, or better yet; reflect the beam?
Pirarte is offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:15 PM #6
a.k.atheking
 
 
a.k.atheking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: n.c
For the gun to cycle there has to be something to break the beam first aka the ball.you could turn them off but why do that?
a.k.atheking is offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 08:30 PM #7
paintballa4jesus (Banned)
 
paintballa4jesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
i used a/s co2 on my old wrath....worked fine
paintballa4jesus is offline  
Old 11-19-2005, 09:47 AM #8
BaCkLiKeCooKeDcRaCk* (Banned)
 
BaCkLiKeCooKeDcRaCk*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
co2 works fine at low speeds, at high speeds it freezes the gun.
anitsiphon will work fine.
BaCkLiKeCooKeDcRaCk* is offline  
Old 01-04-2006, 06:18 PM #9
Toby15custom
 
 
Toby15custom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Minnesota- it is to cold
OK the best thing to do if you really want to run co2 is the following things...i hope i can get a sticky for this.....

First off Co2 is a liquid and has a troublesum time gettin to be a gas in some guns, the wrath runs ok on co2 as far as i have seen.....my suggestion is to get a 20oz anti-siphoned tank setup with your gun, with a on/off if u like and then keep your stock reg if you please.
The next best thing is to get is A/s and get a palmer stabalizer.....palmers KILL liquid co2 and save your o-rings alot longer as well as increasing consitancy. Now you also need to think about the 3 things below
1.Do you play alot? (twice a month is a median amount to me)
2.Can you afford HPA or have fills available?(i have HPA and love it)
3.What tempatures do you play in? (i live in minnesota which is like a jungle in the summer and a artic burst of air in winter so co2 works only about 9/12 months of the yr here.)

Now look at cost
20oz co2 fill-$2.50 (here atleast)
20oz co2 tank with a/s-$45.00 http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/...0AAAD3b1mlA_2t
Palmer Stabalizer-$65.00ish
now Hpa48/3000psi-$60.00+ http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/...sAAAD3sGOlA_2t
Nitro fills-some FREE but 1.00 per 1000 psi round here

Consider your price options, a few other things are do you play on "home made fields" where u can/can't get Nitro fills/co2 fills so most people think ooooo 20 oz co2 gives 1000 plus shots and my 48ci/3000psi only gets around 500, i guess what i am getting at here is how fast you fire, how much you play and can spend.
__________________
"Oh if paint was cheap like hookers"
Black Diablo Wrath-Evil Driver 14"-CP rail R15 board
Toby15custom is offline  
Old 01-04-2006, 11:51 PM #10
rottensquad07
Peter Griffin = HERO
 
rottensquad07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Casper, WY
 has been a member for 10 years
I am a firm believer that HPA is way cheaper in the long run!
__________________
-violet/silver Dangerous Power REV-I-

-violet/silver Dangerous Power G3SE-

-purple/black Dangerous Power Fusion LE-

-red/black Dangerous Power Threshold-
rottensquad07 is offline  
Old 01-05-2006, 07:28 AM #11
POP-POP
Rusty Spoons
 
POP-POP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Connecticut
^ prolly.. i have way to many Co2 tanks now.. three 20 oz. (one anti-siphoned) two 12 oz. and one 9 oz. lol i like never run out and when i do it cost me around 20 to get them all filled
__________________
I got a mother-****ing Wrath *****.

May '06 Diablo Marker of the Month

No Pain, No Game.
POP-POP is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 09:57 PM #12
prjkt1 (Banned)
 
prjkt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
ok.. i hear now that the c02 will ruin ur gun if you shoot fast.. how fast can you shoot wit c02 w/o ruining ur gun?
prjkt1 is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 10:04 PM #13
Gunsnrozes122
Use Your Illusion
 
Gunsnrozes122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northwest Ohio
well the liquid co2 will damage your internals so it might not be how fast you shoot your gun, it might be how often you use co2.
edit- and the weather conditions might be a factor because if its cold, I think there is more liquid built up in your tank.
__________________
WRATH Legion - Devil Division - Special Forces
Blue/Silver faded Diablo Wrath
ACP Delrin Bolt
Halo B w/ rip
Lucky board and code x chip
Custom wave trigger
Freak Barrel Kit

Last edited by Gunsnrozes122 : 01-14-2006 at 10:29 PM.
Gunsnrozes122 is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 05:17 PM #14
prjkt1 (Banned)
 
prjkt1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
i live in the oc.. pretty hot at times..
prjkt1 is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 09:57 PM #15
flyingfeet213
Cake-Eater
 
flyingfeet213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Madison!
Ok, i live in northern Wisconsin where we cant get HPA for 60 miles ,and have been running my wrath on 20 oz. a/s CO2 for about a year w/o a hitch, cept u should break down and completely clean and lube ur reg once in a while as CO2 is dirty as **** compared to HPA. Even with a/s, the reg will freeze the hell out of your hand at higher rates of fire. Also..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toby15custom
you can get a 20 oz for 16 bucks and a/s it yourself for about $3 at the hardware store.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toby15custom
Consider your price options, a few other things are do you play on "home made fields" where u can/can't get Nitro fills/co2 fills so most people think ooooo 20 oz co2 gives 1000 plus shots and my 48ci/3000psi only gets around 500, i guess what i am getting at here is how fast you fire, how much you play and can spend.
flyingfeet213 is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 10:44 PM #16
POP-POP
Rusty Spoons
 
POP-POP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Connecticut
Just to let you know i have that tank in the link and you wuold have to get it ajusted anyways and also when doing it yourself you have to take off the like thing at the top (forgot the name) and my shop owner says once you do that you have a risk of un screwing that from the tank and basically turning it into a rocket
__________________
I got a mother-****ing Wrath *****.

May '06 Diablo Marker of the Month

No Pain, No Game.
POP-POP is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 08:53 PM #17
akim2006
 
 
akim2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MA
what if i just have a normal Co2 tank, with a palmer reg on a diablo?

or will regular not anti siphoned co2 work on the wrath?

I hope the wrath doesn't get ruined if i use regular co2.
__________________
Straightaways are for fast cars, corners are for fast drivers...
95% of all statistics are made up.

PBNATION FEEDBACK
akim2006 is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 09:38 PM #18
POP-POP
Rusty Spoons
 
POP-POP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Connecticut
it wont, i use non anti siphoned Co2 on my wrath and it just freazes your hand... a stab would prolly be a good idea.. if it runs will with co2 that is
__________________
I got a mother-****ing Wrath *****.

May '06 Diablo Marker of the Month

No Pain, No Game.
POP-POP is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 09:48 PM #19
jjdustr340
My son will bunker you.
 
jjdustr340's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Home of the Buckeyes!!
Annual Supporting Member
jjdustr340 is a Moderator
jjdustr340 is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
jjdustr340 posts videos on PbNation
jjdustr340 supports our troops
jjdustr340 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jjdustr340 is Legendary
Having a Stabilizer greatly reduces the effects of CO2. It does not eliminate them though.

The Wrath can work with CO2, but its better to use HPA.
jjdustr340 is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 09:56 PM #20
POP-POP
Rusty Spoons
 
POP-POP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Connecticut
hmm i should prolly get a stab, cuz i dont think im ever gunna be able to use HPA
__________________
I got a mother-****ing Wrath *****.

May '06 Diablo Marker of the Month

No Pain, No Game.
POP-POP is offline  
Old 02-04-2006, 10:22 PM #21
flyingfeet213
Cake-Eater
 
flyingfeet213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Madison!
Quote:
Originally Posted by POP-POP
and my shop owner says once you do that you have a risk of un screwing that from the tank and basically turning it into a rocket
Well, u just have to be smart and safe about it. Thats cuz some kids that do it themselves use teflon tape or not nearly enought loc-tite, or wait 24 hrs after, when they put the valve back on.
flyingfeet213 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump