Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-13-2002, 07:37 PM #1
BadAzzBaller
im a billy bad bass

has been a member for 10 years
i need some help please

I am a newbie so i need alot of help. alright so i need so get my protective equiptment what i am need is a cup which r good were can i get good ones (wally world ?) i need some slider type short is there a alternitive to the paintball ones and if the is were can i get them at. what kinda clothing is good for paintball i am planning on buying some BDU's in the kewl urban black and grey style b/c they look pimp and i dont plan on camping so i dont really care if they hide me good in the woods i am also wondering if the chest protecters made by redz and stuff work are they good and should i get one or is there a cheaper alternitive also what do u guys recomend for a harness were can i get a good one which is the best thanx for your help and support

also is a gun case a good idea?
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-14-2002, 02:35 PM #2
PilotError

Gearing Up

I have the JT Gloves. They cost about $40, but they work great. Just remember to wash them in cold water before you play because they will stain your hands black for about 3 days. I learned that the hard way.

About the cup, not that protecting your gones is not a priority, but a cup will be very uncomfortable especially after a full day of playing. Plus, the majority of hit you will get will be upper body. So make sure to get head protection. I recommend the Zel hood. It's $30 but well worth it. I've gone to work so many times with paintball hickies and welts on my dome. I used hats and bandanas, etc., but the hood protects the best and it looks bada$$ and will match your urban setup. The link is www.zelpaintball.com I can't find any other hood with padded protection.