Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-10-2002, 11:16 PM #1
EasterBunny
cheeZe, not cheeSe
 
EasterBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: E. side columbus ****er
 has been a member for 10 years
HPA & BLAZER question

OK, is it nessessary to have hp/lp valving done to the blazer if runing HPA, i will be using and adj output tank...im pretty sure its not nessessary, but just wana make sure
EasterBunny is offline  
Old 08-10-2002, 11:42 PM #2
Ov3rmind
Bandwidth Serial Killer
 
Ov3rmind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Sandy, UT
 has been a member for 10 years
HPA will run just as well without HV/LP valving. Think of it this way: if it runs perfectly on C02, why would it work any worse with a superior gas source?

BTW EasterBunny, your Blazer sounds like it'll be awesome. When do you expect it to come? Because I'm dying to see pics.
Ov3rmind is offline  
Old 08-11-2002, 07:02 AM #3
headcase
Me like toys
 
headcase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: City of Big Shoulders
 has been a member for 10 years
He is right.

HP/LP valving isn't even an option with newer Blazers. At one point then changed the specs for the Blazer body and lowered the operating pressure to 400 or so, and with those bodies HP/LP valving isn't available.

As far as nitrogen being a superior gas, ask Glenn what he thinks about that I'm sure he'll give you a million reasons why he feels CO2 is better.
__________________
Chicago Area Paintball Club & Thread -- Chicago Pump Thread
DC Viking -- DC Milled Excal -- Twister E-Cocker -- ShockTech E-Cocker -- Revenge V2 LEs -- Blazer -- Automag -- J2L -- Pyre
headcase is offline  
Old 08-11-2002, 08:34 AM #4
EnderWigginPballin
AO Goon
 
EnderWigginPballin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Ohio, USA
 has been a member for 10 years
the only 2 ways HPA is better are....

----- cleaner
---temperature won't mess up the output pressure from you HPA tank

and it's easier to fill
__________________
Stupidity should hurt..... Sometimes I'm glad it usually doesn't....
EnderWigginPballin is offline  
Old 08-11-2002, 08:55 PM #5
EasterBunny
cheeZe, not cheeSe
 
EasterBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: E. side columbus ****er
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
BTW EasterBunny, your Blazer sounds like it'll be awesome. When do you expect it to come? Because I'm dying to see pics.
well it should be here around mid sept, i dont have digital, but ill get a CD from my local photo shop

and thanx for the help, i was readind some articals on POG and nowi realize how old those articals are
EasterBunny is offline  
Old 08-15-2002, 05:44 AM #6
Riddler236
 
 
Riddler236's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pgh, PA
Riddler236 is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
When I ran HPA on my first Blazer, I was extremely disappointed. I had been getting +/- 1 or 2 fps with CO2 and expected better results, or at least similar numbers. With HPA, my chronies turned to +/- 5 fps. Needless to say, I didn't run HPA through that gun again.

I have never had a chance to run HPA through my second Blazer over a chrono, though I did use my 'geddon for a few backyard games when I ran outta CO2.
Riddler236 is offline  
Old 08-15-2002, 04:33 PM #7
EasterBunny
cheeZe, not cheeSe
 
EasterBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: E. side columbus ****er
 has been a member for 10 years
really thats weird, but ill be running a conquest w/a gladiator im pretty sure itll remain really damn consistant, what do u think
EasterBunny is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump