Ricochet2k not feeding?! - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-05-2002, 03:12 PM #1
#1P8ntballer
wha da heo
 
#1P8ntballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NoVA & Norfolk
#1P8ntballer is a Supporting Member
#1P8ntballer is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Ricochet2k not feeding?!

Atleast 10-20 times a day my Ricochet does not feed. I've located the source of the problem. There isn't always a ball above the little sensor flap thing so after i shoot the balls below the sensor flap, i shoot blank because there is no ball above the sense flap even though there is paint in the hopper.

Now, i've read the thing on Ricochet's site about adjusting the ball counter however that did practically nothing.
#1P8ntballer is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-05-2002, 03:15 PM #2
Zorminster
~In search of local Team~
 
Zorminster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Kingsport, Tennessee
 has been a member for 10 years
the problem is how fast your shooting. If you put a stream down fast enough it doesnt recognize indiviually balls; its all one blur of contact to the board. so it adgitates once and then doesnt... it needs a pause (a couple milliseconds) to recognize in between balls. The only thing you can do is to shake it or hit reset (agitates but also resets timer :*()
__________________
www.cardomain.com/id/zorminster
Zorminster is offline  
Old 08-05-2002, 03:20 PM #3
#1P8ntballer
wha da heo
 
#1P8ntballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NoVA & Norfolk
#1P8ntballer is a Supporting Member
#1P8ntballer is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
i dont shoot fast at all. I generally shoot 6-7 bps on my Angel. Even when i jsut let my hopper empty out paint, it just dosn't feed sometimes. So i'm assuming yours does that crap too?
#1P8ntballer is offline  
Old 08-05-2002, 03:41 PM #4
Zorminster
~In search of local Team~
 
Zorminster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Kingsport, Tennessee
 has been a member for 10 years
hmm only when i do a constant-drop-feed test (ie i fill hopper turn it on and let it empty into a bag)
Thats odd... make sure your connections are good-- they might just be wiggling loose every now and then just long enought to miss a ball... dunno
__________________
www.cardomain.com/id/zorminster
Zorminster is offline  
Old 08-05-2002, 04:05 PM #5
#1P8ntballer
wha da heo
 
#1P8ntballer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NoVA & Norfolk
#1P8ntballer is a Supporting Member
#1P8ntballer is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
perhaps i do shoot a little too fast, i'll give it another shot.
#1P8ntballer is offline  
Old 08-05-2002, 06:44 PM #6
vineas
HO WAH!
 
vineas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Glencoe, MN
 has been a member for 10 years
hmm ... I just rip on my rico, and it doesn't have any problems with feeding, except when the battery is nearly shot ... even then it feeds, just much slower. Have you broken any paint in there that might have gotten into the motor or something? Maybe your sensor is shot.

Ricochet has excellent customer service, get ahold of them and they might know what's going on, and send you replacment stuff if that's the problem.
__________________
In the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king ...
vineas is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump