Adj. Ram Cap - Page 2 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-23-2005, 03:46 PM #22
NorCal Einstein
 
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Santa Clara, California
NorCal Einstein is a Supporting Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by RJR168
Ram caps DO NOT increase effeciency. They keep you from chopping if you are running a halo or empire reloader. With the ram/bolt setup if the bolt is not far enough forward, a halo/empire will push another ball 1/4 of the way into the chamber (because of the rollback) and you will have chop city.

Haven't any of you owned a timmy?

Next can you use a timmy adj. ram cap or are their special ones?
You can use a Timmy ram cap because that is all that is available. Make sure you get an Alias style cap (bumperless)
__________________
2009 BMW 335i
I-6's bring me joy.
NorCal Einstein is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-23-2005, 06:26 PM #23
snotboy
 
 
snotboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kansas City, Mo.
 has been a member for 10 years
so do the timmy ram caps fit the d2s
__________________
Feedback
snotboy is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 06:29 PM #24
Swantonbomboy
_______________
 
Swantonbomboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: |NJ|So-Boken|NJ|
Annual Supporting Member
Swantonbomboy is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Swantonbomboy plays in the PSP
Swantonbomboy plays in the APPA D4 division
Swantonbomboy is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
yes
__________________
NJ
Swantonbomboy is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 09:14 PM #25
shootinstrange123
 
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: back right pop can
im getting a halo soon and i was wondering if the d2 will rip fine without a new ramcap?
shootinstrange123 is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 03:27 PM #26
Tyler devloo (Banned)
boing
 
Tyler devloo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: manitoba , canada
my d2 with reloader b rips , but it chops to much . i just need harder detents.
Tyler devloo is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump