Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 08-01-2005, 11:32 PM #1
blewbayou
 
 
blewbayou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: PHX
Trigger switch

Well I'm ready to punch something...I modded my switch internals to much, and so I just bought a new switch from radio shack. My problem now is that after I cut the wires and resoldered them onto the new switch they are to short. I'm gettin mad and tired of messing with it, so where can I buy that pre-soldered switch from with the plug connector(I haven't been on the forum for awhile)? Unless someone would want to mess with the one I have and make it work...
__________________
Dragun TES, Bodgers mod, ACP slasher, delrin bolt, lumex eye, J&J ceramic, Bob Long 600psi guage, custom grips, eVo2


http://www.geocities.com/blewbayou720/pbgun.jpg
blewbayou is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 11:40 PM #2
half-step
 
 
half-step's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: WI
half-step is a Supporting Member
You could just solder extra wire onto the switch and then solder the wires from the board to the extra wire. Use heat shrink to insulate the connection.

Or buy the switch from scenario dreams.

http://www.scenariodreams.com/oscomm...d0aa6 74cc92e
__________________
Red-Black T1 * Palmer Stablizer & Micro-Rock * CP Rail w/On-Off * Eclipse QEV * ACP Blue Bolt w/X-rings * OGI Speedneck * J&J 2-Piece 14" Barrel * Egg w/Z-Board * Rocket Valve * ACPB Delrin Ram

Grey TES * CP Reg * Bullet Drop w/On-Off * Bandit Bolt * 50g Switch * 3 Point Stock Trigger Mod * Rocket Valve * Clamp Feedneck * JAVA Recharge Mod

Dragun Mods*Manuals
My Feedback
half-step is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 11:42 PM #3
blewbayou
 
 
blewbayou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: PHX
Never thought about adding wire. Thats an interesting and doable idea.

As far as that switch on the scenario dreams website, does it come with the little white plug that goes into the board already installed as well? The pic doesn't show it on there.
__________________
Dragun TES, Bodgers mod, ACP slasher, delrin bolt, lumex eye, J&J ceramic, Bob Long 600psi guage, custom grips, eVo2


http://www.geocities.com/blewbayou720/pbgun.jpg
blewbayou is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 12:02 AM #4
half-step
 
 
half-step's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: WI
half-step is a Supporting Member
No white plug. It comes with the pins on the wires. You remove the old pins from the white connector and install the new ones with the new switch attached.

Yeah, easiest way is to add wire. If you have any soldering skills or know somebody that does.
__________________
Red-Black T1 * Palmer Stablizer & Micro-Rock * CP Rail w/On-Off * Eclipse QEV * ACP Blue Bolt w/X-rings * OGI Speedneck * J&J 2-Piece 14" Barrel * Egg w/Z-Board * Rocket Valve * ACPB Delrin Ram

Grey TES * CP Reg * Bullet Drop w/On-Off * Bandit Bolt * 50g Switch * 3 Point Stock Trigger Mod * Rocket Valve * Clamp Feedneck * JAVA Recharge Mod

Dragun Mods*Manuals
My Feedback
half-step is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 12:05 AM #5
blewbayou
 
 
blewbayou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: PHX
Excellent, thanks half, I'll just add wire.
__________________
Dragun TES, Bodgers mod, ACP slasher, delrin bolt, lumex eye, J&J ceramic, Bob Long 600psi guage, custom grips, eVo2


http://www.geocities.com/blewbayou720/pbgun.jpg
blewbayou is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 03:14 PM #6
blewbayou
 
 
blewbayou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: PHX
Instead of creating a new thread I'm going to use my existing thread to ask another question... I've got the new switch wired, soldered, and connected and it shoots well. Now my question/problem is, on occasion I'll get a double fire. It doesn't appear to be bounce from the switch though. I have worked on my sear quite a bit and I know it's catching the hammer thingy. I've got the pressure set around 375. It only seems to double fire after I walk the trigger, would it be because without the regulation of air it just doesn't fully recock since I deplete the air supply quickly?

Another time I get the double fire is when I don't give the trigger a nice solid pull, kinda like a half pull just enough to make the switch fire it will actually fire 2 rounds.
__________________
Dragun TES, Bodgers mod, ACP slasher, delrin bolt, lumex eye, J&J ceramic, Bob Long 600psi guage, custom grips, eVo2


http://www.geocities.com/blewbayou720/pbgun.jpg

Last edited by blewbayou : 08-02-2005 at 03:19 PM.
blewbayou is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 05:03 PM #7
half-step
 
 
half-step's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: WI
half-step is a Supporting Member
Do you have a stock switch to test to make sure that it isn't bounce? Did you pull your regulator apart and lube it?

If not, go here to see how to do it.
http://s3.invisionfree.com/LivePaint...?showtopic=309

What exactly did you do to your sear when you say you worked on it?

Did it double shoot before you modded the switch? Sounds like more and more like bounce.
__________________
Red-Black T1 * Palmer Stablizer & Micro-Rock * CP Rail w/On-Off * Eclipse QEV * ACP Blue Bolt w/X-rings * OGI Speedneck * J&J 2-Piece 14" Barrel * Egg w/Z-Board * Rocket Valve * ACPB Delrin Ram

Grey TES * CP Reg * Bullet Drop w/On-Off * Bandit Bolt * 50g Switch * 3 Point Stock Trigger Mod * Rocket Valve * Clamp Feedneck * JAVA Recharge Mod

Dragun Mods*Manuals
My Feedback
half-step is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 05:34 PM #8
blewbayou
 
 
blewbayou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: PHX
I destoyed the stock switch so no to that question.

I have never lubed my regulator, although now that you mention it, that probably wouldn't be a bad idea just for PM anyway.

To my sear; I ground the pin that sticks out of the noid down to flush, then noticed that the sear was sittin at an angle to the noid so i mad the two faces flush with each other. Finally I brought the point of the sear that makes the connection with the hammer thingy back to a solid right angle to insure it catches. I'm extemely happy with my sear, it definitely is not the problem.

An finally before I messed with the switch it seemed just fine. It's quite minimal now almost not worth worrying about, but I would like to be sure it's gone.
__________________
Dragun TES, Bodgers mod, ACP slasher, delrin bolt, lumex eye, J&J ceramic, Bob Long 600psi guage, custom grips, eVo2


http://www.geocities.com/blewbayou720/pbgun.jpg
blewbayou is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 06:27 PM #9
dmt4595
*****es.
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The State of Confusion
 has been a member for 10 years
it is bounce... did you leave the lever on the rat shack switch? i found that i could make mine extremely light with the lever and magnets and still have little to no bounce.
__________________
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by JoeyBear
Get a midget. They don't take up much space, fit in a dresser drawer, and if they get outta line, ya smack em with a newspaper. They're also easy to housebreak.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feedback:
http://www.pbreview.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=267876
dmt4595 is offline  
Old 08-02-2005, 06:32 PM #10
blewbayou
 
 
blewbayou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: PHX
Nah I took the lever off, I'm content with the pull without the lever. How can there still be bounce with a new switch?

Also I've got it to almost non-existent by messing with my trigger as well...Play in my trigger was almost non-existant before, but now I've almost doubled the play in my trigger by adjusting the set screws and that seems to have really helped as well. I might go play with it now and see how it is. Probably gonna play again on Sat. so I will follow-up then, I'm happy with it at the moment. Thanks for you guys help,
__________________
Dragun TES, Bodgers mod, ACP slasher, delrin bolt, lumex eye, J&J ceramic, Bob Long 600psi guage, custom grips, eVo2


http://www.geocities.com/blewbayou720/pbgun.jpg
blewbayou is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump