Choping problem! - Page 2 - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-25-2005, 11:15 PM #22
T1rippaman
Have a homebrew
 
T1rippaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Payson, Utah
T1rippaman is a Supporting Member
it must be bounce. A tboard would fix that. my T1 and halo w/ victory keeps up with ramping 20bps (don't know if it actually shoots that fast but it is dammmmmnnn fast!). When i set it to 25, it starts to chop. also, if there were no problems with the spunuk'l bolt, then it is awesome that you're getting another one. I have also put in hundreds of dollars into my gun, but every one made me happier, not more disappointed. I swear it shoots like a timmy now! check the sig, i love it! Bounce is most likely the culprit fo sho.
__________________
Have you ever brewed beer from start to finish, kegged it, then poured a cold one from a tap in your own home? No? Why even live?


Kanye West copy and paste
Ur Gayfish!!! `if you think Kanye is Gayfish!


2009 Alien Independence
T1rippaman is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-26-2005, 02:09 AM #23
ICANSEEYOU7687
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
if you have eyes...bounce shouldnt be a problem...because the gun wouldnt fire even with that bounce (after all bounce is just the recoil of the gun pulling itself), because the ball wouldnt be in the breech yet

Last edited by ICANSEEYOU7687 : 07-26-2005 at 11:51 AM.
ICANSEEYOU7687 is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 05:29 AM #24
Honza
 
 
Honza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
Okey first my the eyes on mine is useless i did a test
to check if the eye could see the bolt (delrin white) so
i pushed it forward. When i hold it as much forward as
it could get i pushed the trigger and the solenoid was clicking .
That happend to my stock bolt to. Okey im runing 270 psi at dwell 7
i even tried going 200 psi with dwell 6 but still chopping.Tell me
did your stock eyes work?
Honza is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 05:33 AM #25
Honza
 
 
Honza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
And to could the microline effect the cycling of the ram
because when i used this steel thing wich is
much larger i could shot nitro 20 but now i can only go about 16.
Honza is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 06:12 AM #26
topspot
mange kyo sharingan
 
topspot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: o@]-[u,]-[A\^/A][][
 has been a member for 10 years
i would always get chops when my bolt was seen by the eyes. as soon as i dyed my bolt black, the eyes didnt see it and i never had anoher chop.
topspot is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 06:45 AM #27
Honza
 
 
Honza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
Please tell me some colour that the eye wont see
ive tried lots of colours but no one worked.
Honza is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 09:51 AM #28
Honza
 
 
Honza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
Now i did some own modification hope it will work better now.
I tried black plastic paint but it wouldnt work so now i cut down
on the side of my bolt and glued a pice of black paper that i printed in
paint .
Honza is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 09:53 AM #29
Honza
 
 
Honza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
ohh here is a pic: http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/2640/dscn48450en.jpg
Honza is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 11:52 AM #30
ICANSEEYOU7687
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
 has been a member for 10 years
LOL

Ive never heard of that idea before, whatever works!

have you tried cleaning your eyes?
ICANSEEYOU7687 is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 11:57 AM #31
Honza
 
 
Honza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
Yeah i tried that using a toothbrush but it still wouldnt work
so that was like my only option untill i get my T-board.
Anyway i am going to buy a new bolt cause that one
swoll and i can barley get it out of the marker.
Honza is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 05:07 PM #32
topspot
mange kyo sharingan
 
topspot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: o@]-[u,]-[A\^/A][][
 has been a member for 10 years
hmmmm if you dont got black "RIT DYE" then you can use a black sharpie. its not the best but it worked for me on my jambolt.
topspot is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 06:02 PM #33
qhimq
Tragic
 
qhimq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: chicagoish, IL
 has been a member for 10 years
it sounds like ur lpr and/or dwell isn't tuned right.
__________________
Feedback 29+ / 0-
The Tragedy- Custom Super Marker v.9
Silver Moved Up Frame T1 sold
DRAGUN B/S/T

(AIM: qhimq)(Yahoo: qhimq) (PBR: qhimq)
qhimq is offline  
Old 07-27-2005, 08:13 PM #34
devil8975
the guy with a spyder
 
devil8975's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: cape girardeau, mo. USA
make sure your ball detent is tightened down, does your bolt have a good seal? if you have a tight paint to barrel match, you can get blowback if your bolt is small, course if your bolt has orings, blowback wont be the problem
__________________
devil8975's feedback-
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...7#post14692207

Unofficial Dragun b/s/t thread-
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...7#post15083747
devil8975 is offline  
Old 07-27-2005, 08:39 PM #35
[NA]WARLORD
 
 
[NA]WARLORD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sunny FLA !!!!!!!!!!!
[NA]WARLORD is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
[NA]WARLORD has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
[NA]WARLORD supports Empire
a few posts up, you said you was using microline, is it micro or macro, if its micro, then you could be restricting the flow of air into your gun. Macro is twice the size, however SS hose flows the best.
[NA]WARLORD is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 05:33 AM #36
Honza
 
 
Honza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
Well i just bought a new ball detent cause my stock
has broken and the bolt got o-rings on it. Im puting SS hose on
it now because it holds back the flow. Thanks for the tips.
Honza is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 07:08 AM #37
xskier874
 
 
xskier874's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
i had this same exact problem and many people have said they have had a similar one. its most likely caused by rollback. what you need to do is go to a local hardware store and get and oring to put on the ram right befor it thickens for the ram cap. there should be one there already... by doing this ull push the ram forward maybe 1/16 of and inch and add as many as possible to make the bolt flush with the breach or sticking into just a little. as for the bolt beeing white that shouldnt matter. ive set my board to 22 bps and then when crazy with the bounce... and didnt break any the bolt cycles to fast for you to pull the trigger while the bolt is in the breach. if you need pictures i can get them for you but that will be awhile because im leaving on vaction real soon. im sure people have the same mod though
xskier874 is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 02:39 PM #38
Honza
 
 
Honza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Sweden
It would be real nice if you could send me a picture
because im not that good at English to understand
those difficult words (i live Sweden). Also
if i buy a new ram wich i am (ACP delrin ram) i will
get a new o-ring with the ram.
Honza is offline  
Old 07-31-2005, 08:22 PM #39
xskier874
 
 
xskier874's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
well i get back the 15th of august so ill get them up asap when i get back for you
xskier874 is offline  
Old 08-01-2005, 10:51 AM #40
MajorPaynt
 
 
MajorPaynt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: N.Y.
More simply stated... add an o ring to the back of the ram to move your bolt position forward. The goal is to make sure your bolt sits flush with the breach. Slightly in the breach is ok too. Also the eye will not see black. Any eye related chopping issue will be reduced or eliminated if you dye your bolt black. I did the sharpie thing with the spudnkl nylatron bolt and the eye still saw the bolt.. . (Unfortunately the stock eye/board has no problem seeing grey) Currently using black delrin shocktech timmy bolt with no problems. Planning on dying the nylatron bolt black.
MajorPaynt is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump