PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-14-2005, 11:57 PM #1
Element_PB (Banned)

Got Products. How to make money?

Alright guys. This is probably a bit of a backwords question to ask, but I guess if anyone would know, its the people here. (plus you are nicer than the ion forum)

1. Element Paintball Products.
2. ???
3. Profit.

What I've got: Element Paintball.
What I want: Money so I can develop more stuff, and maybe eat once a day.

Right now my manufacturing costs are around 80% of my retail price, so thats a big problem.
I'm also running the whole show myself, which is more than a little difficult.
I am a designer, and a paintball player. I happened to combine the two things and got a good response. Now how do I turn it into profit?

How do I get shops to sell my products so I can worry about making them?
How do I get enough capitol to make 250 - 500 sets that I'd need per run to get the price per part down?
Why does walmart have 41 flavors of ramen, but all of them taste the same?

Any help would be appreciated.

www.element-paintball.com
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-15-2005, 07:56 AM #2
Jom
A Real Flag Hang

Jom is a Supporting Member
Jom is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Do you have a side job?

I worked at McDonalds for 3 years (16 - 18). By the time I was 18 I knew I didn't want to work there anymore (I know, I was a brain child). I saved my entire summer's salary to start Compulsive the following spring.

Starting out sucks plain and simple. If you already have income then you might need to try some more of that ramen and push more cash to your business. If it isn't possible to use your own money then you have several other options:

1) Angel Investors:

Angel investors are typically mom and dad, extended family, etc. They already have a bit of money in their pockets and a small interest free loan to you is probably not a very big deal.