Community Focus
Community Focus

Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 07-23-2001, 06:53 PM #1
pr0kch0p
Fat Boys Are Back

has been a member for 10 years
Question A Few Timmy Questions

1. Where can i find timmy specific upgrades such as: clear or rubber grips or the new lp chamber?

2. How short is the trigger stock? Is it easy to modify the stock trigger? I have NO experience doing trigger jobs of any sort, but i saw a picture of the timmy board and it looked pretty simple.

3. Is the gun tourney legal out of the box? If not where can i get a tourney chip, and how much would it cost?

4. I read somewhere that someone shot a whole vl200 on full auto without breaking a ball. Is this feasible?

5. How low could i adjust the psi to if i were to use a mac dev gladiator inline regulator and do the LP mod?

6. What are some suggested upgrades to make the gun perform as good as possible? Please include prices. Where are some good resources for timmy info and timmy specific upgrades?

Thanks. I am having trouble finding info on this marker and the forums are usually a good source.
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-23-2001, 07:10 PM #2
KMA

KMA is a founding member
KMA supports DLX Technology
Re: A Few Timmy Questions

I'm certainly not an expert, but I'll try to answer some of your questions from what info I've gathered... I'm sure you guys will correct me if I misspeak.

Quote:
Originally posted by pr0kch0p
1. Where can i find timmy specific upgrades such as: clear or rubber grips or the new lp chamber?
I believe you'll have to call Bob/Delta to order these.

Quote:
2. How short is the trigger stock? Is it easy to modify the stock trigger? I have NO experience doing trigger jobs of any sort, but i saw a picture of the timmy board and it looked pretty simple.
It's pretty short stock. Mine was a few millimeters or so. In a few minutes you could have it down to 0.5 millimeters.

Quote: