Beasty
Ball Hard Chill Easy

Beasty owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Beasty is for the Gunfight
Beasty has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Beasty is attending Decay of Nations VI
Tapping a phantom for 12gram gauge

Hello fellow pumpers,

I've been playing stock class for a few years now and I was always curious if there was a sure fire way to find out how much pressure you have left in a 12 gram. While we all know that looking at a gauge to judge how much pressure is left is not something we might do often in a game, I always found it intriguing to try and see how it works out.

I'm not by any means an expert when it comes to pressures and how paintball markers operate, but from what I understood, the gauge commonly found on the rear of the power tube on a phantom would not accurately measure the pressure coming from the 12 gram, but rather the pressure inside the power tube. For this reason many people labeled the power tube gauge as completely useless.

My idea to get a good reading on 12 gram pressure, would be to mount a gauge on the side of the vertical air adapter, on the opposite side of the macroline/hardline fitting.

My question for you guys is essentially this: Has any every tried this? Is there anyway to incorporate a gauge and fitting into the same tapped threads?
Beasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 09-01-2015, 02:36 PM #2
Pump Scout
New gun,old gun,whatever

Annual Supporting Member
Pump Scout is a Mega Moderator
Pump Scout is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Pump Scout owns a Planet Eclipse - Emek MG100
Pump Scout is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
This might be the easiest solution. Run your 12-gram changer on a vertical mount, and this on the back of the gun.

https://phantomonline.com/product/ho...apter-w-gauge/
Pump Scout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 03:41 PM #3
Slow Z Rally
Gorilla Warfare

Slow Z Rally has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit