PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Old 08-15-2011, 12:51 PM #1
MrSmartyParts5 (Banned)

has been a member for 10 years
Should I be excited?

I'm an upcoming freshman and will be moving in in about two weeks. It seems as if most of my friends who are leaving soon, or have already left, are very excited to leave. It seems like that with every student going to/going back to school. I just can't seem to be excited. There's times where I'm excited to finally be going off to college, going to have the time of my life, etc., but then there's other times where I think about the whole being away from my family.

Maybe for some this is easy, but I'm very close to my family. I'm no momma/daddy's boy. I actually rarely see them anymore, besides on the weekends, because I'm always working the night shift and they work full time, so I'm usually leaving to go to work before they get home and coming home after they've already gotten in bed. And I sure as hell don't wake up before 9am, so I never see them in the morning. Even with this, I can't seem to get excited to be away from my family.

Will all this change when I get to college? I'm sure it will, but will I start to get more excited as these two weeks roll on? I don't want to get to college and end up having a ****ty time. Don't get me wrong, I'm definitely a "party boy, let's go out and have the time of our lives," but something's not clicking.

So, again, will it change?
MrSmartyParts5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-15-2011, 01:10 PM #2
Captain A v2.0
2romo4u

Captain A v2.0 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
How far away will you be from where you went to high school?
Old 08-15-2011, 01:19 PM #3
MrSmartyParts5 (Banned)

1 hour 45 minutes. That's close considering that all throughout high school I wanted to go to college far away because I hate my hometown.

Then reality set in and provided teh lulz.

EDIT: