Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-13-2014, 12:18 PM #1
nabisco_12
 
 
nabisco_12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
nabisco_12 is playing at Living Legends VII
Lightbulb dye dam cross over

would i get in trouble if i made a custom marker to accept the dye magazines and or the dye dam rotor box? to me it wouldnt cut in there end just opening up the market for there products to be used on another platform? or am i wrong?
nabisco_12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-13-2014, 01:12 PM #2
gamer565
Read the manual!!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
If it's for your own personal use, likely no.

But if you were wanting to sell public this "attachment" DYE might have problems with that.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 10:57 AM #3
The Inflicted
.detcilfnI ehT
 
The Inflicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer565 View Post
If it's for your own personal use, likely no.

But if you were wanting to sell public this "attachment" DYE might have problems with that.
Actually, anything that encourages more people to buy more DAM magazines would probably make them happy.
The Inflicted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 11:02 AM #4
Punisher068
 
 
Punisher068's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Santa Cruz Mountains
I've done an Ion conversion myself using the DAM magwell&mags.
Dye will sell you a magwell for around $35 shipped,just call them and ask for the tech line
I shopped around a bit for mags&magwell,the DAM stuff is the highest quality for durability
If you wanted to run the boxmag you'll have to figure out how to interface your board to use the RF signal between your guns board&the boxmag board
__________________
ballin' since '95
Marauders Paintball
Ion w\Axe Relay
http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/c...-progress.html

Last edited by Punisher068 : 07-14-2014 at 11:07 AM.
Punisher068 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 01:12 PM #5
Devlin123
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Finland
wouldn't that use some rf chip hooked up to the microswitch, kinda like the ol' pulse did?
__________________
"Originally posted by gamer565: How is it small? what's your comparison to consider it "too small"?"
Devlin123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 05:28 PM #6
Punisher068
 
 
Punisher068's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Santa Cruz Mountains
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devlin123 View Post
wouldn't that use some rf chip hooked up to the microswitch, kinda like the ol' pulse did?
I haven't seen one in person so I'm not sure if it's integrated into the board or its wired in separately
Believe the board upgrade comes with the DAM boxmag
Funny you mention the Draxxus Pulse,I use the RF and hopper boards for my personal boxmag projects,almost essential when running a boxmag on a spoolie(Ion) for max ROF and feed consitancy
__________________
ballin' since '95
Marauders Paintball
Ion w\Axe Relay
http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/c...-progress.html
Punisher068 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump