BKO Programming? - PbNation
Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

 
Archived Thread - Cannot Edit  
Old 12-07-2004, 05:46 AM #1
frozen_frenzy#1
 
 
frozen_frenzy#1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
BKO Programming?

I'm in search of a new gun. My tes sux and im not much up for spyders anymore. So my question is do i have to program the gun using my computer or does it work like every other spyder.

Thanx
__________________
frozen_frenzy#1
frozen_frenzy#1 is offline  
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-07-2004, 06:07 AM #2
Xnuke
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
BKO has no programming. It is semi-automatic and has no capability for making any electronic adjustments
Xnuke is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 06:46 AM #3
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
unless you get a new board that is
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 02:16 PM #4
frozen_frenzy#1
 
 
frozen_frenzy#1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
which board would that be and how fast does the stock one shoot? Isn't it like 18 bps.
__________________
frozen_frenzy#1
frozen_frenzy#1 is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 02:18 PM #5
enjoidvssk8er
 
 
enjoidvssk8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
correct, with chaos you CAN hook up to your pc but you can do the programing str8 threw the trigger
__________________
www.geocities.com/kwchester2004/homepage.html
unmilled BKO [Chaos] [25 mcg]
"Originally posted by craze8

Just remember, everytime you think of trading your style for a cocker... God kicks a backblock into your face...
"
naughty dogs fan club member #21
enjoidvssk8er is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 02:36 PM #6
goober07
i need a new avatar
 
goober07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Dover Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
stock board is capped around 30ish cps but the bko itself is limited to 18ish. the choas board is unlimited but the bko would remain capped at 18 mechanically
__________________
My feedback

I'm out of pb for a while, blowing money on cars, bigscreens and loud stereos.....
Still got my oldschool Frostbite Bushy though...
goober07 is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 05:41 PM #7
frozen_frenzy#1
 
 
frozen_frenzy#1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
How hard is it to program the chaos chip?
__________________
frozen_frenzy#1
frozen_frenzy#1 is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 06:05 PM #8
allroz42
Womanizer
 
allroz42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
i dont' think you understand, you personally cannot program it to do what you want. correct me if im wrong but don't you download and install updates to it. and that would be the board, not the chip.
__________________
My Feedback
allroz42 is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 06:52 PM #9
frozen_frenzy#1
 
 
frozen_frenzy#1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Quote:
Originally posted by allroz42
i dont' think you understand, you personally cannot program it to do what you want. correct me if im wrong but don't you download and install updates to it. and that would be the board, not the chip.
Ok so the stock board is already capped at 18 bps. And the chaos chip is an upgrade for the stock board. Ok so i could buy it stock and use it without programming it.
__________________
frozen_frenzy#1
frozen_frenzy#1 is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 06:56 PM #10
allroz42
Womanizer
 
allroz42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
no, the choas chip is for older bko's, 02 and before. you need to buy a chaos board not chip if you get an 03 or higher. and ther is no programming involved, get that out now. its a drop in upgrade.
__________________
My Feedback
allroz42 is offline  
Old 12-07-2004, 08:23 PM #11
frozen_frenzy#1
 
 
frozen_frenzy#1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Now that makes sense. Thanx for the help allroz42 and goober and sk8r this is the gun that i wanted b4 but i didn't want to do programming on. So now im more confident on buying the gun.

thnx again
__________________
frozen_frenzy#1
frozen_frenzy#1 is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 05:54 AM #12
allroz42
Womanizer
 
allroz42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ohio
 has been a member for 10 years
anytime.
__________________
My Feedback
allroz42 is offline  
 




Posting Rules
Forum Jump