Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-01-2014, 01:50 PM #1
rjforte
 
 
rjforte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Northeast Ohio
rjforte owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Lv1 Trigger Issues

This is a rather odd problem to have but the activation switch screw that is in the middle of the trigger on my Lv1 seems to turn itself over time to the point where it won't click and activate the solenoid. I'll adjust it back to the point where it's activated at about half pull and then it slowly adjusts itself counterclockwise back to the point where it won't click/activate again. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
rjforte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-01-2014, 01:54 PM #2
BigPumpPlayer
 
 
BigPumpPlayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
BigPumpPlayer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Small dab of blue loctite or a small wrap of Teflon tape on the screw. Loctite preferred though. Dab on, adjust to position and let sit for a bit and should be good to go I would think.
__________________
Antidote Twister LV1
Cobalt Valken Proton
CCM'd Dragon OC Pump
Phantom VSC Custom Pump
"I Fight YOU!!! Pew Pew!"
BigPumpPlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 02:35 PM #3
Kylekrug
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Kylekrug owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Ya DON'T use red my buddy did and it won't move now ha
Kylekrug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 03:52 PM #4
rjforte
 
 
rjforte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Northeast Ohio
rjforte owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
So is this a common issue that people have?
rjforte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 09:41 AM #5
Jbaker33
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigPumpPlayer View Post
Small dab of blue loctite or a small wrap of Teflon tape on the screw. Loctite preferred though. Dab on, adjust to position and let sit for a bit and should be good to go I would think.
This is the solution. Should have some locktite but the manufacture does have a human touch to screw these in and might have forgot the locktite
Jbaker33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 10:44 PM #6
Hoges
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Hoges owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hoges owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
If you want to use Loctite, try letting it dry on the grub first then screw in and adjust to your liking. I'm just thinking that if you let it dry in there, will make it hard to adjust later on.
I know with my LV1 and GSL, a few screws were so tight that the crappy PE Allen keys just spun inside the the grub screw. Had to use a quality Allen key to budge them.
Hoges is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump