Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-26-2013, 01:43 PM #1
mx6
Professional Derper
 
mx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barrie, Ontario
mx6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mx6 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DM4 & ROTOR not working together

Im having an issue with my DM4 & Rotor. My DM4 has UL frame with virtue board. When i put my rotor on and fill with paint and try and shoot, my rotor isnt feeding?

I have to pull the AntiJam/Fin every other shot.

The rotor drop test perfectly & the DM dry fires perfect. But dont work together.

The paint is INCA Copper i believe
mx6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 01:56 PM #2
bunkerking_13
SKNasty. Cole World.
 
bunkerking_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nine*eight*nine
bunkerking_13 supports Team VICIOUS
bunkerking_13 posts videos on PbNation
bunkerking_13 is Legendary
bunkerking_13 supports Empire
Do you have another loader to try with the same paint? Try adjusting your feed tension by lowering it on your rotor. Theres a little allen key by the battery box.
bunkerking_13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 06:07 PM #3
mx6
Professional Derper
 
mx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barrie, Ontario
mx6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mx6 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Yea it does the same thing with my empire B reloaderw. Victory Board

I will try to adjust the tension
mx6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 07:56 PM #4
got wake?
 
 
got wake?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
got wake? supports Empire
try stacking a couple balls in the feed neck and see if it'll feed without a hopper on it. since you are having issues with both loaders, it is most likely in the DM. i don't have a virtue board on my DM4, but i would imagine it has LED indicating if the eyes sense a ball in the chamber? have you tried it with the eyes off?
got wake? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 09:30 AM #5
bunkerking_13
SKNasty. Cole World.
 
bunkerking_13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nine*eight*nine
bunkerking_13 supports Team VICIOUS
bunkerking_13 posts videos on PbNation
bunkerking_13 is Legendary
bunkerking_13 supports Empire
Also, you have stock bolt in your Dm4?
bunkerking_13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 05:39 PM #6
ficone
 
 
ficone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Brooklyn/Oneonta NY
ficone owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ficone has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ficone has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Look down feedneck and see if bolt is in the way not letting balls feed.
And then adjust lpr untill bolt moves all the way back.
ficone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 12:45 AM #7
TheMVpaintballer247
 
 
TheMVpaintballer247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
I had a similar problem with my rotor. Sold it and got a z2
TheMVpaintballer247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 08:07 PM #8
grodo
The One & Only
 
grodo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chicago, Illinois
grodo is playing at Living Legends V
grodo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
grodo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
grodo is attending Decay of Nations VI
Take bolt out and relube it make sure your ball dents are in good shape
__________________
I provide website services willing to barter and trade.
grodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 09:23 PM #9
mx6
Professional Derper
 
mx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barrie, Ontario
mx6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mx6 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
No the bolt isnt stock. Its a S.A.M. Orange Bolt. Used my rotor on a mini and it worked fine . Detents are still fine. Eyes are working
mx6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2013, 06:44 AM #10
c-tech
 
 
c-tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Toronto, Ont.
Clean and lube it. LPR 3 1/2 turns out. Dwell 21. make sure you aren't clamping the loader too tightly with the feed neck. I've ran into that before.
c-tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump