Originally Posted by crazyfrenchbiker
126.96.36.199. A judge will eliminate an active player for each penalty assessed.
188.8.131.52.1. If a penalty is assessed against an active player, the player receiving the penalty must be the player eliminated.
184.108.40.206. The penalized player must proceed to the penalty box
220.127.116.11.1. If there are two or more active players left on the penalized player’s team and there are more than 60 seconds remaining in the match, the player closest to the penalized player is also eliminated and placed in the penalty box to serve the penalty.
I am confused here. Do both the penalized player AND the "pulled" player go to the box to serve the penalty?
No. By rules an Active player must be placed within the penalty box to serve the penalty. Therefore meaning if Jimmy commits an action that would result in a penalty, such as playing on, Jimmy is an inactive player who is eliminated by a referee, who than proceeds to place Scotty, a still active player, within the penalty box to serve the minute(s).
Now, where this differs is if Jimmy decides to tell the other team that "they are #1", while still an active player...he is the one placed within the penalty box.
If the penalty carries over into the next point, at the start of the next point you may place a different player within the box to serve the remaining time. So Scotty can leave and Jimmy can finish it out, just make sure there is someone there...
Originally Posted by minimaddness29282
We (WIU) will be putting a Line in and I just Realized that Our jerseys Have a Significant amount of Yellow on them. We have never Had a Problem with this Because the NCPA allows for School Colors. Nor have We ever had a Questionable call Because of the Yellow.
Just Curious if we Would Be able to Get away with wearing them for this event.
The School Would like for us to Wear our jerseys for Media Purposes if Possible.
A Sample of our jerseys Can be found at the .tk Link in my Sig
Just because I went there, NO!
Pm sent your way.