Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2013, 11:16 AM #1
mrmike7822
 
 
mrmike7822's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT
mrmike7822 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Layout Suggestions?

I am teaching myself to map and I'll work on a map somebody would actually be interesting in using. So anyone have any suggestions for layouts?
mrmike7822 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-01-2013, 11:26 AM #2
moocowz
 
 
moocowz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles
moocowz plays in the PSP
moocowz posts videos on PbNation
moocowz plays in the APPA D3 division
moocowz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
I prettymuch make all the PSP layouts, except an update was just issued with Half Life 1 which makes DPB Unplayable at the moment. But let me know if you need help mapping. Mapping is pretty fun except theres no where to play it atm.
moocowz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 01:25 PM #3
mrmike7822
 
 
mrmike7822's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT
mrmike7822 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
I can't even test the map in a local game, I can't move the mouse away from a small square in the middle. Did you get the Map Viewer on BYOP to work for you? I am on Windows 8 and it just freezes up when I go to file>open
mrmike7822 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 04:48 PM #4
moocowz
 
 
moocowz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles
moocowz plays in the PSP
moocowz posts videos on PbNation
moocowz plays in the APPA D3 division
moocowz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Yeah the game wont let you move the mouse, this is due to the half life 1 update a week ago. Since that all HL1 mods are prettymuch unplayable. I dont know with mapviewer is, I just decompile and put it in dpb.
moocowz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2013, 11:18 PM #5
mrmike7822
 
 
mrmike7822's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CT
mrmike7822 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Can you make the block tool create bunker shapes by creating a new prefab?
mrmike7822 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 11:05 PM #6
Hhennyy
 
 
Hhennyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Hhennyy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
What software are you guys talking about? And is it free or payed?
Hhennyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump