Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-26-2013, 07:10 PM #1
Intern1
 
 
Intern1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Annual Supporting Member
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
Alias velocity question

I bought a sweet alias a couple weeks ago and took it out to the field for the first time last weekend. Whenever I set my pressure to 75-80 I get no leaks, but my velocity is around 200-240 (fields chrono was broke so I couldn't get exact numbers). When I tried to adjust either the LPR or the HPR the gun would start to leak. Should I replace the ram orings like the thread that was created few weeks ago suggests or does this sound like a different issue?
Intern1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-26-2013, 07:16 PM #2
gamer565
*****es love cannons!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
Where does it leak from?

What's your dwell at?
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 09:46 PM #3
Intern1
 
 
Intern1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Annual Supporting Member
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
Not on dwell, but I have the manual so I can make sure it set to what it recommends and if I remember correctly it leaks from the LPR area.
Intern1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2013, 10:55 PM #4
Counterfeit_Syn5304
-1uP-
 
Counterfeit_Syn5304's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Wiscompton
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Counterfeit_Syn5304 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Counterfeit_Syn5304 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Team VICIOUS
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Pev's Paintball
Counterfeit_Syn5304 is Legendary
Counterfeit_Syn5304 supports Empire
can you describe things like bolt/ram setup, paint to barrel bore, board, etc...

too light of ram and bolt (both aftermarket) can cause you to not gain the desired velocity due to not enough weight to hit the poppet open enough.

a leak could be from a lot of things...the FAQ sticky will help you out with any common questions.
__________________
Counterfeit_Syn5304 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 12:04 PM #5
Intern1
 
 
Intern1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Annual Supporting Member
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
Not sure what bolt is in it. I will look up some pics of the stock and compare it to what I have.
Intern1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 12:34 PM #6
lopez17
Valar Morghulis
 
lopez17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Stone Ridge, VA
Annual Supporting Member
lopez17 is a Moderator
lopez17 is a Supporting Member
lopez17 is playing at Living Legends VII
lopez17 supports Pev's Paintball
lopez17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
lopez17 is Immortal
I'd recommend that you back both regs out so the screws are flush with the regulator. Then gas the marker up. Adjust the HPR until you get enough air through to set the LPR. Set your LPR pressure. Then adjust until you get to the right velocity. Though your LPR may have been the right pressure, you may have gone too far with the HPR. Make sure your Dwell is in the 8-9ms range to start.
__________________
_____________________________
PEV'S PAINTBALL

lopez17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 05:24 PM #7
StyngRay2
 
 
StyngRay2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
playing at a field without a chrono.....not good.
StyngRay2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 08:16 PM #8
Intern1
 
 
Intern1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Annual Supporting Member
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
They usually do have one, but someone knocked it off of the table and broke it the day before. I'm sure they will have another on when I go back.
Intern1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 08:17 PM #9
Intern1
 
 
Intern1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Annual Supporting Member
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
OK, I finally got a break from school and work and had time to look into this a little more. I have a seventh element board and it says that the dwell should be 10 if am reading the manual correctly. I was going to program it to make sure it was correct, but I have never worked with these boards (or any boards really. Just getting into electros ) and cannot locate the dip switch to make sure that dip switch 2 is turned on. Anyone know where it is? Also are far as bolt and ram setup go it looks like I have the stock ram and bolt when I aired it up just the tip if the bolt was visible when I looked down the feedneck. Here is a pic of the bolt and ram.

Intern1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 10:15 PM #10
gamer565
*****es love cannons!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
That is the stock bolt and ram. If you are seeing the tip in the breach when aired up, you need to adjust the bolt position by adjusting the ram cap(assuming you have a adjustable ram cap)
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:04 AM #11
Intern1
 
 
Intern1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Annual Supporting Member
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
I do have an adjustable ram cap, but I though that seeing the tip if the bolt in the breech when aired up was the correct setup? Is it supposed to be flush? Also, does anyone know where the dip switches are on a seventh element board? The manual says that I have to turn the second one on to change my settings, but it doesn't say where on the board they are.
Intern1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 08:13 AM #12
gamer565
*****es love cannons!
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
If the switches aren't on the front then they're on the back of the board...

Bolt should be about flush or just a 1/16 behind the breech.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump