Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-19-2013, 07:14 PM #1
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
A5 cyclone feed wont work.

I can't figure out why my cyclone feed wont work I need help! We have a game this weekend
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-19-2013, 07:57 PM #2
Dyoel182
Steel Tank Fan
 
Dyoel182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: North Texas
 has been a member for 10 years
Co2 or HPA?
__________________
2000 Tropic Green CSVT #836/2150
XBL: RapDonkey
Style: Basic Math
Dyoel182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 10:53 PM #3
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Co2 I would have hpa but the closest place that fills them up is 2hrs away!
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 02:03 AM #4
MooKids
 
 
MooKids's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hoffman Estates, IL
MooKids has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MooKids has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Could be any multitude of things.

Does the marker fire?
Is air going through the line?
Can you cycle the feed with the pump rod?
Any dirt or debris in there?

Best bet, aside from taking it to a tech, is just strip it down, clean and lube it while looking for any broken or out of place parts.

This video might help.

MooKids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 06:29 AM #5
Mista Justin
Pointman
 
Mista Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Florida
Mista Justin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Make sure your bottle is full. When the air is low the gun will still fire but you have to manually turn the cyclone.
Mista Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 11:52 AM #6
Whiteyboy
Moderator
 
Whiteyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY "9won4"
Annual Supporting Member
Whiteyboy is a Moderator
Whiteyboy donated to help Peyton Trent
Whiteyboy is playing at Living Legends V
Whiteyboy supports Bob Gurnsey
Whiteyboy supports our troops
A bit more information would help narrow down the problem. Along with the questions above, can you feed the cyclone manually?
__________________
Whiteyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 11:55 AM #7
FreeEnterprise
 
 
FreeEnterprise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Chester, Ohio
FreeEnterprise posts videos on PbNation
Usually when people have issues with their cyclone it is either a broken ratchet, or a worn ratchet...

If you have the old white style, Tippmann has a new black style that lasts longer and holds up better when taking it from warm to freezing temps.
__________________

Trails of Doom Stickers on Ebay!
FreeEnterprise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 02:02 PM #8
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
I have put all new parts in it cycles by hand and I just filled my co2 bottle up.
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 02:03 PM #9
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Yes it fires and it stopped working when I upgraded to new parts.
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 02:33 PM #10
Whiteyboy
Moderator
 
Whiteyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY "9won4"
Annual Supporting Member
Whiteyboy is a Moderator
Whiteyboy donated to help Peyton Trent
Whiteyboy is playing at Living Legends V
Whiteyboy supports Bob Gurnsey
Whiteyboy supports our troops
Can you post a pic of the bottom of the cyclone with the cover off?
__________________
Whiteyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 03:26 PM #11
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Yeah I will.
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 03:37 PM #12
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 05:00 PM #13
Whiteyboy
Moderator
 
Whiteyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY "9won4"
Annual Supporting Member
Whiteyboy is a Moderator
Whiteyboy donated to help Peyton Trent
Whiteyboy is playing at Living Legends V
Whiteyboy supports Bob Gurnsey
Whiteyboy supports our troops
Everything appears to be installed correctly but your going to want to grease(not oil) the feeder axle and ratchet.

When you put screw the bottom cover does it sit flush with the housing?

Did you also put some oil on the piston rod seal?

Make sure you didn't over tighten the screw that goes on top of the feeder axle as it doesn't need to be torqued down.

Lastly you will want to check and make sure the little o-rings for the banjo fittings are still in place.
__________________
Whiteyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 06:24 PM #14
tonycon
Knuckleheads Paintball
 
tonycon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chi-Town
Annual Supporting Member
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tonycon supports our troops
tonycon is Legendary
tonycon owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
You may want to try the stock connecting rod...I had a problem with one being a smidge too long and it wouldn't work for ****.
__________________
Swamp SLS-whitebrown CSL-Midnight/Poison LV1 Pure/Prestige GSL

Proudly Sponsored By:
PBExplosion VirtueSpire Valken Paintball

KnuckleHeads Paintball Team
Game footage
tonycon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 08:31 PM #15
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Yes to all
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 08:50 AM #16
FreeEnterprise
 
 
FreeEnterprise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Chester, Ohio
FreeEnterprise posts videos on PbNation
Ahh, "upgrades".

That makes sense now. Remove the cylinder QEPH "Upgrade" and put the stock one back on. It will work fine then. When I tried to "upgrade" mine years ago, I found the tolerances on the "upgrade" parts aren't the same as the stock Cyclone parts. Going back to the stock cylinder fixed my issue, and I ran those other "upgrade" parts until I wore them out a few years later. Lots of little aluminum shavings inside my cyclone. I run stock parts now and haven't had any issues since.

Also, the cylinder isn't put on correctly in the picture, the sleeve inside should be flush with the end of the cylinder. Yours is sticking out. If it isn't pushed in correctly it won't work.
__________________

Trails of Doom Stickers on Ebay!
FreeEnterprise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 08:59 AM #17
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Yeah I'll try switching it and I know it just moved when I took the cover off ill let you know if it works.
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 03:48 PM #18
FreeEnterprise
 
 
FreeEnterprise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Chester, Ohio
FreeEnterprise posts videos on PbNation
Also, it doesn't look like it in the picture, but you want a drop of oil under the ratchet, so it is moving on oil instead of just metal on the plastic.
__________________

Trails of Doom Stickers on Ebay!
FreeEnterprise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 11:06 AM #19
Roberts48
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
I did and its working now I switched the Paton and arm and it works now
Roberts48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 02:45 PM #20
FreeEnterprise
 
 
FreeEnterprise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: West Chester, Ohio
FreeEnterprise posts videos on PbNation
Cool!

Have fun!
__________________

Trails of Doom Stickers on Ebay!
FreeEnterprise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump