Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2013, 11:50 AM #1
cameron122000
*714*
 
cameron122000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Anaheim
cameron122000 helped look for balloons
cameron122000 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Premiere Pro Video Problem

Not sure if anybody is familiar with Premiere Pro CS6, but I'm having trouble working with video files off my Olympus E-PM2. The files themselves are h.264 in an MOV container. I'm able to open them up in Quicktime Player and Media Player Classic, but not Windows Media Player (which might be the issue).

When importing into Premiere Pro, everything goes fine and there are no error messages. But when I try to play the file back, only the audio plays. I've also tried using Handbrake to convert the container from MOV to MP4, but there's no difference.

I assume it's something to do with the video codec, but I don't really know where to go from here. I've googled a bunch to try to see if there are any fixes, but I can't find much for my specific problem. There do seem to be some issues with audio, but I'm only having issues with video.

Any suggestions/tips/fixes?
__________________

ST:Tech - waitwut.
cameron122000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-15-2013, 02:10 PM #2
ProtoBaller1991
Come to VLN my child
 
ProtoBaller1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Chicago
ProtoBaller1991 donated to help Peyton Trent
you might have to log and transfer it in
__________________
OG-Seven Deadly Sins
I do tv show things
320gb External Hard Drive F/S
PMR Frame/Board F/s
ProtoBaller1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 02:23 PM #3
Mustang7302
has been here too long
 
Mustang7302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Houston, TX
Mustang7302 is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Mustang7302 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Get the k-lite codec pack and see if that might help the WMP and Premiere playback problems.
__________________
Cars, Technology, and Stogies ... All the fine things in life.

"Originally posted by Volucris: Computers are tools. Man is separated by how well he chooses his tool."

"Originally posted by Rebeltilldeath3: We went from Allan Sheppard, Gus Grissom, Neil Armstrong, and Buzz Aldrin to Charlie Sheen, Lindsay Lohan, and Snooki."
Mustang7302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2013, 03:26 AM #4
cameron122000
*714*
 
cameron122000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Anaheim
cameron122000 helped look for balloons
cameron122000 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by ProtoBaller1991 View Post
you might have to log and transfer it in
Not sure what you mean by logging it, but I have tried connecting my camera directly and using the import feature. It imports everything fine, but again, it's only able to play the audio portion.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang7302 View Post
Get the k-lite codec pack and see if that might help the WMP and Premiere playback problems.
I've tried ffdshow tryouts and K-Lite, but they don't help. I also made sure to completely remove them after so they don't mess with anything else.
__________________

ST:Tech - waitwut.
cameron122000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2013, 05:39 AM #5
cameron122000
*714*
 
cameron122000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Anaheim
cameron122000 helped look for balloons
cameron122000 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
So for anybody else trying to figure this out, I got it. I had to switch from GPU accelerated rendering to not. Turns out the GT 650M isn't fully supported yet.
__________________

ST:Tech - waitwut.
cameron122000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump