Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-18-2012, 04:42 PM #1
LotusElise
 
 
LotusElise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
LotusElise owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Can a Geo2 Board run a Dye NT Solenoid?

Just wondering. Not that it's likely to ever happen, but would a Geo2 board (or really any non Ego-11 Planet Eclipse board) be able to run a Dye NT Solenoid? If not, would an Ego11 board be able to?
LotusElise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-19-2012, 12:38 PM #2
FrmrSpecialist
www.fxanodizing.com
 
FrmrSpecialist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Yes
__________________
*Caution* CUSTOM ANNO*Caution*
FrmrSpecialist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2012, 11:48 AM #3
**Entropy**
O.o
 
**Entropy**'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Marlborough, MA
**Entropy** plays in the APPA D4 division
FrmrSpecialist may be right but I would just check to see if they require similar voltage, to little it wont work, to much you may fry it out after a while. Typically you can look that info up pretty easy.
__________________
Trust
**Entropy** is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2012, 10:23 PM #4
FrmrSpecialist
www.fxanodizing.com
 
FrmrSpecialist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
The nt solenoid is 5 volt .8 watt solenoid, while PE's geo 2 board is designed to run a 5volt 1.8 watt solenoid. While the board may push a higher wattage i highly doubt it will cause the solenoid coil to burnout prematurely... well at least not noticeably.
__________________
*Caution* CUSTOM ANNO*Caution*
FrmrSpecialist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 11:06 PM #5
LotusElise
 
 
LotusElise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
LotusElise owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Thanks. For future reference, where do I go to look this stuff up? The place where I got most of my information was zdspb.com, but that doesn't contain stuff like that. I also couldn't tell if the NT solenoid was a bespoke solenoid as opposed to just a humphrey or something.
LotusElise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2012, 04:55 AM #6
tacodorifto
 
 
tacodorifto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Nt 10's came with a 5v noid. A lot of people had problems with those.

Nt11's came with 6v noid
tacodorifto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump