Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-03-2012, 09:48 AM #1
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
can someone make me up to date on these "chips"

The chips to track stats.. do I seriously have to pay $60 a chip for each gun I want to register? Is it not optional? I could give a **** less about my stats, im a team player.. dont care about my own kill count.

The guys I am playing with didnt even get their stats from the Event they played in...


Also, does anyone know the actual date for chicago 2013? I cant find it anywhere and need to get work off asap.

Much appreciated guys
__________________
COLORS Paintball
Yeti PB Balls Out Photography Becker Industries
DPOT: Hotter than a 2 peckered billy goat
MacDev Clone GTi
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-03-2012, 11:01 AM #2
biggidyo
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: nor-cal
Your first chip is free it is only 60 bucks for people who are dumb enough to lose their chips. Once its in ur gun leave it in there and u wont have to pay the $60.
__________________
biggidyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 07:38 PM #3
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
That does not really answer my question, are these chips required?

Not everyone brings one gun to a tournement. I plan on having three.
__________________
COLORS Paintball
Yeti PB Balls Out Photography Becker Industries
DPOT: Hotter than a 2 peckered billy goat
MacDev Clone GTi
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 08:31 PM #4
biggidyo
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: nor-cal
yes they are required and when you register to your first event they will give you one. if your gona bring three guns then youll just have to put the chip in to whatever gun your gona use.
__________________
biggidyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 10:07 PM #5
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
So i can run it in my marq on day one and then run the same chip in my Independence the next day?

That would make things great. I was under the impression that they were gun specific but it was kind of a grey area.
__________________
COLORS Paintball
Yeti PB Balls Out Photography Becker Industries
DPOT: Hotter than a 2 peckered billy goat
MacDev Clone GTi
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 10:09 PM #6
LittleH8kid
 
 
LittleH8kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grandrapids, MI
LittleH8kid supports Pev's Paintball
LittleH8kid plays in the APPA D2 division
You get one free chip at the start of the season. yes its required. Any extra chip(s) are 60$. The harnesses are free though.

Lets say you have two guns, a Dm and an Ego. Get your one free chip and ask for two harnesses for your guns.

Sounds like a pain I know, but it isnt as bad as you think. Its as hard as changing a battery
__________________
TCP Machine
#97
LittleH8kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 10:26 PM #7
monkeyballer099639
monkeyballer
 
monkeyballer099639's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Redlands
Annual Supporting Member
monkeyballer099639 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monkeyballer099639 plays in the APPA D4 division
monkeyballer099639 supports DLX Technology
Certain guns use the same harness. I know Dye and PE use the same harness, so you can shoot a Dm as your main and an ego as a backup and switch the chip out of each gun as needed. However, if you have a luxe and a G6R, then you need two different chips.
__________________
IE Resistance
FUGO Pump


Evolution Sports
Zombie Unicorn Attack
monkeyballer099639 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 10:44 PM #8
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
that sounds much better than I thought it would be. Thanks guys

edit: why would a luxe and a g6r need different chips?

to be specific, i will most likely have an 09 Alien independence, a Closer or two and I should have my clone GT.
__________________
COLORS Paintball
Yeti PB Balls Out Photography Becker Industries
DPOT: Hotter than a 2 peckered billy goat
MacDev Clone GTi
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 11:08 PM #9
ThizZ
SD Pirates
 
ThizZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: .Utah.
ThizZ supports Empire
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggidyo View Post
Your first chip is free it is only 60 bucks for people who are dumb enough to lose their chips. Once its in ur gun leave it in there and u wont have to pay the $60.
Unless you get the chip in Vegas, then you are kinda bound to lose it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleH8kid View Post
You get one free chip at the start of the season. yes its required. Any extra chip(s) are 60$. The harnesses are free though.

Lets say you have two guns, a Dm and an Ego. Get your one free chip and ask for two harnesses for your guns.

Sounds like a pain I know, but it isnt as bad as you think. Its as hard as changing a battery
Easy as changing a battery unless its an axe or a shocker!
Such a pain in the ***.
__________________
ThizZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 11:26 PM #10
JD9940
Forever an AA's Fan
 
JD9940's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal
JD9940 supports Cereal Killerz 2
JD9940 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
JD9940 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
JD9940 plays in the APPA D4 division
JD9940 supports DLX Technology
chips are "mandatory"
there were many players at HB that used guns without chips in them with no consequence. not to mention those chips are a piece of ****, in eight games at HB virtue says i took less than 900 shots
__________________
GORGEOUS Luxe FS/T


Action Star Games
JD9940 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 11:00 PM #11
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
anyone have any pictures of these little pain in the *****? Do they hook up like an RF chip would?
__________________
COLORS Paintball
Yeti PB Balls Out Photography Becker Industries
DPOT: Hotter than a 2 peckered billy goat
MacDev Clone GTi
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 09:58 AM #12
blitz121
 
 
blitz121's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Salina, KS
blitz121 helped look for balloons
blitz121 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
blitz121 supports Sherwood Forest
blitz121 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I will get a pic of my DM11 tonight, it pretty much hooks up between the solenoid and the board. Not sure if its like the RF chip or not
__________________
KC ELITE
Elite Sports Raiders
Raid, pillage, and plunder

XTC social crew
Elite Sports
Elite Sports Complex
blitz121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2012, 10:17 AM #13
Wendym
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
looking .
Wendym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 02:45 PM #14
Shawn_Savage
RUSHian Mob
 
Shawn_Savage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Annual Supporting Member
Shawn_Savage plays in the PSP
Shawn_Savage plays in the APPA D4 division
Shawn_Savage is Legendary
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThizZ View Post
Easy as changing a battery unless its an axe or a shocker!
Such a pain in the ***.
That is no lie. Holy crap, I felt bad for the people with Axes.
__________________

Picked best team 2011 by NTex PBreview
Picked best reps of Texas 2012 by NTex PBreview
Shawn_Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2013, 08:35 PM #15
WayOutThere
 
 
WayOutThere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Calgary, Canada
 has been a member for 10 years
WayOutThere is playing at Living Legends V
My entire team shoot Axes.. Once they were in the gun then just leave them.
You may have to change the battery more often, but they were not in the way when doing so. I didn't have much of a problem. I agree the stats suck because they never released them or were very inaccrat. When my front players out shoot my back players.
__________________
Directors Cut for Life
Calgary Toxic NPPL
Canadian Eh!
Certified Dye Tech
WayOutThere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 02:49 PM #16
Splatkid10
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
They didn't relase the Vegas stats did they?
Splatkid10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 07:17 AM #17
FreakinJB
 
 
FreakinJB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Virginia
Pretty sure Chicago's stats were a deathblow to the whole idea, they made no sense. I started to have my doubts when they claimed the hiccup was due to a "faulty data cable".

I don't fault NPPL for giving it a try, just Virtue a little bit for selling something they weren't ready to support on a large scale like that. I still think it's a good idea and would be disappointed if they just pulled the plug on the entire idea instead of trying to fix what's broken. Hopefully we didn't jump through all those hoops for 2 tournaments of inaccurate stats.
FreakinJB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump