Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-27-2012, 06:53 AM #1
metalmulisha777
mass-holes
 
metalmulisha777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MA
metalmulisha777 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
metalmulisha777 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
geo3 board

will the geo 3 board work in a geo 2?
metalmulisha777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-27-2012, 10:35 AM #2
Petersen
 
 
Petersen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Germany
Petersen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Petersen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
I think the LCD screen is kind different.
What do you want to do? For me it makes no scence...
Petersen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 11:08 AM #3
jonny72888
 
 
jonny72888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mass
jonny72888 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jonny72888 posts videos on PbNation
jonny72888 plays in the APPA D5 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by Petersen View Post
I think the LCD screen is kind different.
What do you want to do? For me it makes no scence...
That helps.... so is that a yes or no?

This weekend take my boad and try it. I am also interested.
__________________
GEO3

PnL Paintball PaintballPunks.com
jonny72888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 11:10 AM #4
p8ntshoota
Eclipse Tech Support
 
p8ntshoota's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a Tech Tent Somewhere
p8ntshoota is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntshoota works for a Paintball manufacturer
p8ntshoota owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
OP...

The Geo3 board is not compatible with a Geo2. There are too many differences between the solenoids and other parameters.

Additionally...the positioning of the components as well as the size of the board itself do not allow the trigger to work.

This board will not work in a Geo2 frame.
__________________
You broke it didn't you!

I Love that it takes longer to open a package for a repair on an Ego than it takes to actually fix the gun!

For the Love of Paintball....Use OILon the rammer!

If you THINK you're a Super Hero...You're NOT! SLIDE RIGHT!!!
p8ntshoota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 12:54 PM #5
Archie
FUN
 
Archie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Austin, TX
Annual Supporting Member
Archie is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Archie is a Professional paintball player
Archie donated to help Peyton Trent
Archie plays in the APPA Pro division
Archie owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
I used a Geo 3 board in my Geo 2.1 for all of world cup and it worked great. Its still in there actually. You have to change the dwell setting though.
__________________
Archie Montemayor
BKiT
San Antonio X-Factor
X-Factor Paintball Park
Archie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 01:24 PM #6
p8ntshoota
Eclipse Tech Support
 
p8ntshoota's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a Tech Tent Somewhere
p8ntshoota is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntshoota works for a Paintball manufacturer
p8ntshoota owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
hmmmm....ok then.

Not having a Geo2 to actually try it...I simply looked at the alignment of the sensors on the board and the size of the board to made a guess.

My response is still the same though...There are too many differences between the operating characteristics in the solenoids.

Unless Flash wants to jump in and comment...I still say they aren't compatible.
__________________
You broke it didn't you!

I Love that it takes longer to open a package for a repair on an Ego than it takes to actually fix the gun!

For the Love of Paintball....Use OILon the rammer!

If you THINK you're a Super Hero...You're NOT! SLIDE RIGHT!!!
p8ntshoota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:41 PM #7
7lash
Taking it up a LeVe1
 
7lash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester, England
 has been a member for 10 years
7lash works for a Paintball manufacturer
7lash plays in the PSP
7lash owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
There are differences in both the hardware and the firmware between the Geo2/2.1 and the Geo3 boards, some of these changes are obvious, some less so. It is possible to put a Geo3 board into a Geo 2.1 however it will not control the Geo2.1 in the optimal way, which could lead to velocity and efficiency issues and these issues might not be immediately apparent.
__________________
Steve 'Flash' Monks
Development Engineer
Planet Eclipse
7lash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 02:06 PM #8
Andocommando
Honey Badger don't care
 
Andocommando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: ARkansas
 has been a member for 10 years
Andocommando plays in the PSP
Andocommando plays in the APPA D3 division
Will a geo2 board work in a geo3?
__________________
POINT BLANK
PAINTBALL ARKANSAS
VALKEN SPORTS

www.facebook.com/paintballarkansas
Andocommando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 02:33 AM #9
7lash
Taking it up a LeVe1
 
7lash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester, England
 has been a member for 10 years
7lash works for a Paintball manufacturer
7lash plays in the PSP
7lash owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
No, the Geo3 solenoid requires more power than the Geo2 solenoid. With a brand new battery you will maybe get a few hundred shots but then you will start to have problems.
__________________
Steve 'Flash' Monks
Development Engineer
Planet Eclipse
7lash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 11:23 PM #10
Melon Bands
**WARNING** I PLAY PUMP
 
Melon Bands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Missouri
Melon Bands is playing at Living Legends VII
Melon Bands owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Melon Bands has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Why do you just buy a Geo 2 board?!? Then you don't have to worry about problems...
__________________
Winning isn't everything, its the only thing.
Everybody has a bit of gangster in him.

Blue CCM'd Mini Oracle

Gold Geo 3
Melon Bands is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump