Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2012, 09:04 AM #1
duckys1
 
 
duckys1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Clintwood, Virginia
 has been a member for 10 years
Axe cycles but wont shoot

Hey folks. I just recently replaced the Noid with a brand new one from kee due to the issue of it taking a couple shots to get going. After this i aired up the axe and it cycled fine.. once i put paint in it it will not even get a ball out of the barrel. I havent checked the battery yet and i know thats a possibility. Any other suggestions on what to check?
duckys1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-19-2012, 09:21 AM #2
SNAKESNIPER (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
the battery?
SNAKESNIPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 09:39 AM #3
duckys1
 
 
duckys1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Clintwood, Virginia
 has been a member for 10 years
lol thanks... im aware of that... im at work so im just trying to get some ideas to check once i get home.
duckys1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 10:15 AM #4
EmpireTech
Always here to Help
 
EmpireTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Mid-West
EmpireTech works for a Paintball manufacturer
EmpireTech plays in the PSP
EmpireTech plays in the APPA D4 division
EmpireTech supports Empire
Try resetting the solenoid if you haven't done that yet. Sometimes that can help.
__________________
Empire Tech Support
Click Here For Product Support
Click To Email Us
Or Call Us at
1-800-220-3222
EmpireTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 10:22 AM #5
Dirty J
FAT CITY
 
Dirty J's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: ATL
 has been a member for 10 years
Dirty J plays in the PSP
Dirty J plays in the APPA D3 division
Dirty J supports Empire
Make sure the solenoid plug it fully seated into the upper board. If not positioned properly, the plug can be disturbed when attaching the frame, causing a poor connection.
__________________
FAT CITY PAINTBALL<--------------------- Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter ------------------------> FAT CITY PAINTBALL

FOR SALE: Empire Axe - unique color swaps
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Dirty J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 02:56 PM #6
duckys1
 
 
duckys1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Clintwood, Virginia
 has been a member for 10 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmpireTech View Post
Try resetting the solenoid if you haven't done that yet. Sometimes that can help.
how would i reset the solenoid? There is a button on it correct?

And thanks about the wire being secured. I will check that as well.
duckys1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump