Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-30-2012, 09:35 AM #1
Swantonbomboy
_______________
 
Swantonbomboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: |NJ|So-Boken|NJ|
Annual Supporting Member
Swantonbomboy is a Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
Swantonbomboy plays in the PSP
Swantonbomboy plays in the APPA D4 division
Swantonbomboy is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Tough to load Spire Crown (Solutions?)

So I just got a Spire and picked up the Crown 2 for it as well but coming from a first generation soft Virtue crown for the rotor the new Crown2 is very difficult to load to the point where I feel as if it is the old style hard crown (having to push the pod down into the crown to move the fingers)

Does anyone have any advice on this? I'm wondering if the problem will go away in time or if a change of fingers is in order.

Thanks for the help.
__________________
NJ
Swantonbomboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 09-30-2012, 08:45 PM #2
esse_prometheus
 
 
esse_prometheus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 'Sconi
How many fingers do you have installed in the ring?
__________________
qui non para bellum, nisi nis, homo trans mor
esse_prometheus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 07:38 AM #3
DLeonetti55
 
 
DLeonetti55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dirty Jerz
DLeonetti55 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DLeonetti55 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DLeonetti55 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DLeonetti55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
leave a pod in the speedfeed for a while
__________________
#3 of 20 Lucy LV1
Hector's Outdoor Haven <3
DLeonetti55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 08:28 AM #4
SNAKESNIPER (Banned)
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLeonetti55 View Post
leave a pod in the speedfeed for a while
This. I was having the same problem with my Empire speedfeed on my Z2, so I opened the lid and stuck a pod halfway through the feed and left it sitting there for about a week. No more feeding issues at all.
SNAKESNIPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 08:53 AM #5
rexisme
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NWI *219*
Annual Supporting Member
rexisme supports DLX Technology
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLeonetti55 View Post
leave a pod in the speedfeed for a while
Agreed,I used a glove which worked just as well and I am no longer having issues.
__________________
NOBAMA
rexisme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 06:26 PM #6
DLeonetti55
 
 
DLeonetti55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dirty Jerz
DLeonetti55 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DLeonetti55 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DLeonetti55 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DLeonetti55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNAKESNIPER View Post
This. I was having the same problem with my Empire speedfeed on my Z2, so I opened the lid and stuck a pod halfway through the feed and left it sitting there for about a week. No more feeding issues at all.
i didnt even do it for that long. the fingers are still a little stiff, but not nearly as bad as it is out of the box
__________________
#3 of 20 Lucy LV1
Hector's Outdoor Haven <3
DLeonetti55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 10:18 AM #7
baggedbirds
 
 
baggedbirds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Fresno,CA
I didnt get any gain from leaving a pod in the feed. I went to just using the large fingers and leaving out the small ones. I would lose a ball or two at the start.

I am a fan of the original crown for the same reasons you posted but the idea was poopoo'd here big time because of appearance, and they said I couldnt do it.

look what I built last night. Exact same size as original top lid and uses stock screws and holes.







baggedbirds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 08:36 AM #8
DarkRipper
Elite
 
DarkRipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: VA
Annual Supporting Member
DarkRipper is a founding member
DarkRipper is BST Legit
DarkRipper donated to help Peyton Trent
DarkRipper owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DarkRipper is Boss
I cut a dye quickfeed 6.0 to fit the existing speedfeed ring on my Spire.

The stock speedfeed sucks out loud, the fingers are way too stiff even after putting a pod in it and letting it sit.

You can use the HK rotor version epic speedfeed without modifications, it just fits on there.

Any other rotor version speedfeed and you'll have to remove the tabs on the top ring of the Spire speedfeed to make them work.
__________________
My old feedback
My new feedback
ASM Council ~~~ GEO Owners ~~~ MacDev Militia OT
old school PBC admin... keeping it real


Please read and rate my reviews! =) ---> Here!
DarkRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 11:25 AM #9
bushhog750
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Woodstock, GA
bushhog750 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
I think the exalt rotor speed feed works with minor modification on the spire as well.
bushhog750 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2012, 05:54 AM #10
cozmo5050
&amp;amp;lt;3 brittle paint
 
cozmo5050's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Napa, California
Annual Supporting Member
 has been a member for 10 years
cozmo5050 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
cozmo5050 supports DLX Technology
modding STOCK Virtue Spire speed feed fins
__________________
*Da_Luxe_Mob*

PBN feedback

"business in the front, party in the back" --- Joe Dirt (2001)
cozmo5050 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump