Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-13-2012, 03:04 PM #1
Hisse
 
 
Hisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: coming to a 50 near you
 has been a member for 10 years
2011 rail solenoid venting

So im having some trouble with my 2011 rail, i bought it last weekend, put a case through it, everything seemed fine aside from some bolt stick. took the bolt out cleaned it and lubed it, put another couple pods through it, worked perfect.

so i took it out to play, aired it up, seemed fine untili pulled the trigger and get nothing but a quick pshht. Took the bolt out replaced and lubed the orings, put it back, same thing. Tried adjusting dwell slowly, hit 50 still nothing but during a fast string the bolt was moving about 1/4".

so basically i went from a working gun, to one that vents out the bottom of the solenoid all while i havent been using it. Any suggestions?
Hisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 10-13-2012, 08:15 PM #2
Dye4life5000
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Happened to me to
Dye4life5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2012, 09:34 PM #3
Hisse
 
 
Hisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: coming to a 50 near you
 has been a member for 10 years
... So I feel like an idiot, the first thing I thought was to change the battery, which I did, it was a rayovac battery, usually worked just fine for my previous guns. However on a hunch I went out and bought some duracells, put them in and voila gun shooting beautifully...
Hisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 01:40 PM #4
Dye4life5000
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
I should try that. But i put in a brand new duracell and havent really used it but still doesnt shoot.
Dye4life5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 07:36 PM #5
ttimberlak443
aaaaaaaand its gone
 
ttimberlak443's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Stephens City, VA
ttimberlak443 supports Team VICIOUS
ttimberlak443 posts videos on PbNation
ttimberlak443 plays in the APPA beginner division
ttimberlak443 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dye4life5000 View Post
I should try that. But i put in a brand new duracell and havent really used it but still doesnt shoot.
Sometimes you can get a dud. It is amazing how much a battery running out of juice can do to a marker.
ttimberlak443 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 08:29 PM #6
cmdrsuds
 
 
cmdrsuds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Colorado
I use a lithium E2 in my PM7 and Karnivor during the summer when I play alot, last forever, no problems
__________________
MOWING FACES WITH A KARNIVOR PRO

-
DENVER KAOS
cmdrsuds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 12:29 PM #7
Dye4life5000
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Ill have to try the lithium. Ya its a gas hog nd a battery killer lol
Dye4life5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 12:58 PM #8
HotxRod
 
 
HotxRod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Annual Supporting Member
HotxRod has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
For the Rails you should take your battery out if youre not playing. The battery is constantly draining while its installed.
HotxRod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 02:18 PM #9
Dye4life5000
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Thanks for the tip! Ill be sure to do that
Dye4life5000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2012, 07:11 PM #10
bigtom317
 
 
bigtom317's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Indianapolis, IN
bigtom317 is playing at Living Legends VI
bigtom317 is playing at Living Legends VII
bigtom317 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bigtom317 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
i was talking to the dye tecks the other day and all dye markers drain batteries cuz their eye's are always on, and i had the same problem with mine check your reg output pressure cuz its the niod venting what it thinks is excess pressure and also make sure your noid housing has two little plastic lines on it if not you have an old niod that dye should replace for free
bigtom317 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump