Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-11-2012, 11:19 PM #1
modestokid209
 
 
modestokid209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
weird ion problem

Ok so.i just got another ion in a gear bag i just bought
I put air into the gun and it just immediately blows the line off that atttaches to the cylenoid
I dont have stock reg. Turned the pressure down all tje way on the reg
And still same problem. Turned the dwell down. Still same problem
If anyone knows anything that might help please help me out
Thanks
__________________
PROUDLY OWN 1 OF 5 SPLASH LUXE 1.0
Old feedback 12+ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...hreadid=724306
modestokid209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 03:09 PM #2
nerdcore
Radical!
 
nerdcore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
 has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Hose could simply be worn. Replace the hose.
nerdcore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 03:15 PM #3
modestokid209
 
 
modestokid209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Tried that too. Well the hoses i used were old too tho
__________________
PROUDLY OWN 1 OF 5 SPLASH LUXE 1.0
Old feedback 12+ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...hreadid=724306
modestokid209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 05:33 PM #4
modestokid209
 
 
modestokid209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
So tried a new hose. Same deal. The gauge on my trigger frame reads its operating at over 400 psi. How could this be?
__________________
PROUDLY OWN 1 OF 5 SPLASH LUXE 1.0
Old feedback 12+ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...hreadid=724306
modestokid209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 07:21 PM #5
theblindchicken
49'er
 
theblindchicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Long Beach, CA
theblindchicken is an NCPA player
theblindchicken is an NCPA National Champion
theblindchicken plays in the APPA D5 division
a) you have a blown gauge
b) your reg is messed up and wants to output way over the necessary pressure
c) very bad hoses
d) combination of a, b, or c.

If you have another reg, try using that first. The operating pressure in an ion should be less than 180psi otherwise you can cause damage to the solenoid.
theblindchicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 07:24 PM #6
modestokid209
 
 
modestokid209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
I think it already did cause damage to cylenoid.
If i air it up slowly it leaks from the noid than if i turn it up it pops
The hoses off. And ive tried my pm6 reg and a wgp ergo reg same thing
__________________
PROUDLY OWN 1 OF 5 SPLASH LUXE 1.0
Old feedback 12+ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...hreadid=724306
modestokid209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 12:30 AM #7
GASSPRINT1
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
noid might be plugged and when pressure build up it pops the lines. also if the pressure is at 400, then u have something missing or bad spring in the reg. gauge should be no more than 180.

Last edited by GASSPRINT1 : 10-15-2012 at 12:33 AM.
GASSPRINT1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 12:34 AM #8
modestokid209
 
 
modestokid209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
I put a different reg on therr. One i just used on my bushy
And it worked fine. And i also turned the reg all the way out.
How do i go about cleaning out the noid?
Cant figure out how to take it apart
__________________
PROUDLY OWN 1 OF 5 SPLASH LUXE 1.0
Old feedback 12+ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...hreadid=724306
modestokid209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 11:11 AM #9
theblindchicken
49'er
 
theblindchicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Long Beach, CA
theblindchicken is an NCPA player
theblindchicken is an NCPA National Champion
theblindchicken plays in the APPA D5 division
Pull off the metal bracket. Remove the hosing t-piece. Remove the solenoid piston. Check for dirt/damages. Replace everything.
theblindchicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 11:12 AM #10
modestokid209
 
 
modestokid209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
I have another stock board. Could i swap out noids?
Im try to clean this one first tho
__________________
PROUDLY OWN 1 OF 5 SPLASH LUXE 1.0
Old feedback 12+ http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...hreadid=724306
modestokid209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 11:16 AM #11
theblindchicken
49'er
 
theblindchicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Long Beach, CA
theblindchicken is an NCPA player
theblindchicken is an NCPA National Champion
theblindchicken plays in the APPA D5 division
The noids are pretty stuck (soldered, plastic mounts) to the PCB's.. So if you wish to potentially destroy both boards, give it a shot. If not.. just try the other board.
theblindchicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump