Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2012, 11:31 AM #1
Pdubs
I am Philosoraptor
 
Pdubs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Arden NC
Pdubs is playing at Living Legends VI
Pdubs owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Pdubs is for the Gunfight
Pdubs has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ULE bodies and Classic RT mags

Is it possible for me to put a different body on my RT classic mag, or am I just dreaming.
Pdubs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 08-01-2012, 11:43 AM #2
C_losjoker
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Yep dreaming, the hole on the back is standard hole , not a banjo size which is what you need for rt classic. If you have a rt pro, on those the air does not go through the rail.

There is a thread over on AO to see how much interest there is for a ule body for the rt classic.
C_losjoker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 03:40 PM #3
DMex
AKA: Ando
 
DMex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Any body will work. You just need to make a spacer for the back part of the valve so you don't preload it.
__________________
WTB NOXX Tac1 Springfeed and Javelin Twister Barrel...PM Me!!!
DMex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 06:14 PM #4
C_losjoker
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMex View Post
Any body will work. You just need to make a spacer for the back part of the valve so you don't preload it.

if you mean he can if he wants to bypass the line into the rail and go direct to the valve.
In that case that is true, you need a spacer for the hole in frame to tightened the valve.
C_losjoker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 06:41 PM #5
KartaKeeper
PLAY IT - Paintball
 
KartaKeeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: St. Louis
Annual Supporting Member
KartaKeeper is a Moderator
 has been a member for 10 years
http://automags.org/forums/showthread.php?t=261798

I would check that thread out on AO, as it seems to be exactly what you are looking for.
KartaKeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump