Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-18-2012, 12:35 AM #22
TyeStick
-I Run With Guns-
 
TyeStick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: SoCal
unknown_viral,

Post more so I can PM you. You need at least five posts.

I have some info that you might find useful.
TyeStick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 01:46 AM #23
unknown_viral
 
 
unknown_viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
It's ok. I also think I have to replace the board with a new 1. Can we still find the stock board?
unknown_viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 01:48 AM #24
unknown_viral
 
 
unknown_viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Hi TyeStick,
five post? not sure how many already. i will try to post as many that I could. But still, I need to know how to fix my oled stock board problem.
unknown_viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 08:39 PM #25
phantom01231
phantom01231
 
phantom01231's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Clayton, NC
phantom01231 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I have a small nuimber of the opto switchs for the A1 Boards if anyone needs that fixed. Shoot me a pm.
__________________

FOR REPLACEMENT ANGEL BATTERIES AND MORE
phantom01231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 10:29 PM #26
Jay Angel Paintball
Sales, Angel Paintball
 
Jay Angel Paintball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Annual Supporting Member
Jay Angel Paintball works for a Paintball manufacturer
Jay Angel Paintball is playing at Living Legends III
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthpwner View Post
i found a crack in my A1's optical switch (the part that acts as a trigger switch on the a1) and i was wondering how to fix that. The trigger pull doesnt register because of the crack. I might be able to superglue it, but I think the only solution is to buy a new board. What do u guys think?
Be sure that you are testing it with the grip panels ON the frame. I have seen a lot of these with cracked housings that still work fine. I have also seen many people think they have a problem, when in reality they are just not working correctly due to too much light getting in to the switch from outside ambient light. Check with the grip panels on the frame before trying to repair.
__________________
Jay
Sales Executive
Angel Paintball Sports
Forced Into Retirement
Jay Angel Paintball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 08:13 PM #27
unknown_viral
 
 
unknown_viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantom01231 View Post
I have a small nuimber of the opto switchs for the A1 Boards if anyone needs that fixed. Shoot me a pm.
Opto switch? eeerrrmmm... is this post for me? hehehe..
unknown_viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 08:17 PM #28
dr.strangelove
The Angel Eye Doctor
 
dr.strangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Earth
 has been a member for 10 years
Pretty sure that was directed to the OP. This thread is as old as the hills though - I'm sure he resolved his problem 4 years ago.
dr.strangelove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 08:18 PM #29
unknown_viral
 
 
unknown_viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.strangelove View Post
Ahh, I didn't realize you were outside the US. If you don't have any local Angel tech that can take a look at it, I'm afraid you're probably going to need to go for a new board.
Hi Dr,

I think so too.. it's hard to find a new stock board to replace my current board. For me, seriously the stock board works great if we figure out the perfect setting for it. Anyway, what board did you guys used?
unknown_viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 01:10 AM #30
phantom01231
phantom01231
 
phantom01231's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Clayton, NC
phantom01231 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Damn I didnt notice this thread was that old HA. Viral like doc said best bet is to send to Bob. But being your are not in the US, best to just find a Mojo Board or find a bad A1 board with a good screen and replace it. If the issue is just the screen.
__________________

FOR REPLACEMENT ANGEL BATTERIES AND MORE
phantom01231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 01:35 AM #31
dr.strangelove
The Angel Eye Doctor
 
dr.strangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Earth
 has been a member for 10 years
Gotta love the necro threads However, it's good to know you can do the switch repair for anyone else who may need it.
dr.strangelove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 04:26 AM #32
unknown_viral
 
 
unknown_viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantom01231 View Post
Damn I didnt notice this thread was that old HA. Viral like doc said best bet is to send to Bob. But being your are not in the US, best to just find a Mojo Board or find a bad A1 board with a good screen and replace it. If the issue is just the screen.
Actually,
I've tried replacing it with my friends screen.. the same thing happened there. The board is turned on, but the screen is blank. I put my screen in his angel a1 and it's works perfectly. Lol for me..
unknown_viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 04:36 AM #33
dr.strangelove
The Angel Eye Doctor
 
dr.strangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Earth
 has been a member for 10 years
Strange. Could possibly be a problem on the board-side of the screen connector.
dr.strangelove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 08:21 PM #34
unknown_viral
 
 
unknown_viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.strangelove View Post
Strange. Could possibly be a problem on the board-side of the screen connector.
I don't know, maybe paintball splash went inside the grip panel? I don'tknow.. it's really quite strange when the screen is blank in my board but can be used in another board.. lol.. I love my stock board. Only that i can't remember the settings that i used because of the screen went blank..
unknown_viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump