Most Mexican food is alright to eat. Mostly from restaurants (No Taco Bell
) Just get corn tortillas.
Asian food is alright so long as it doesn't have soy sauce. Vietnamese is generally gluten-free.
My mom makes bread from scratch with a combination of chick pea flour, rice flour, and oat flour.
You have to eat oatmeal to figure out if your celiac (I'm assuming it's celiac) extends to that. My dad can eat oats, my sister can't, even though my dad's case is much more severe.
My dad was diagnosed with celiac disease 10 years ago, my two sisters a year later.
If you have any other questions PM me, I learned how to cook gluten-free for my family.