Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2011, 12:23 AM #1
firl21
Atlanta Overdose
 
firl21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Alpharetta GA
firl21 is playing at Living Legends VI
firl21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
is he out question?

What would happen if i shoot him in airball and its a bounce. than he slides on the bounced ball and it breaks. is he out?

..... ???
__________________
#21 Atlanta Overdose

Check us out on facebook

SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL PAINTBALL FIELD
Major Azodin Fan
firl21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-11-2011, 12:42 AM #2
MN_Rising
Stroppy Woman
 
MN_Rising's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mpls, MN, USA
MN_Rising owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MN_Rising supports Team VICIOUS
MN_Rising plays in the APPA D5 division
MN_Rising has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
No is the technical answer, but an inexperienced ref may still end up calling him out if they aren't paying attention.
MN_Rising is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 09:46 AM #3
GundogHitman
JUSTICE
 
GundogHitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Durham, N.C.
GundogHitman plays in the PSP
GundogHitman owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
GundogHitman plays in the APPA D4 division
Rules vary depending of formats. I would say technically yes he is out. Once the ball leaves your marker it is considered in play until the ball comes to a complete stop. if it bounced but continued to roll it is still in play.
GundogHitman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 10:47 PM #4
MN_Rising
Stroppy Woman
 
MN_Rising's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mpls, MN, USA
MN_Rising owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MN_Rising supports Team VICIOUS
MN_Rising plays in the APPA D5 division
MN_Rising has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
Originally Posted by GundogHitman View Post
Rules vary depending of formats. I would say technically yes he is out. Once the ball leaves your marker it is considered in play until the ball comes to a complete stop. if it bounced but continued to roll it is still in play.
In the instance above, as I read it at least, the player landed on the ball, causing the break; there was no impact and break upon the player's body. It's like any case of a player landing on or sliding on or even stepping/kneeling on a paintball and breaking it. The player technically isn't out; but not all refs can tell the difference.
MN_Rising is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 12:24 PM #5
Porkins McClarin
HAVOC
 
Porkins McClarin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Porkins McClarin owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Porkins McClarin posts videos on PbNation
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Porkins McClarin has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
didnt the PSP rules state that if a ref sees a ball bounce off of a player they can still be called out? it seemed like one of those rules that everyone thought was dumb because it comes down to a he said she said type situation. but if that rule is still currently active the guy could have been out far before he even started to move to make the slide.
__________________
Gear bag Sale:http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...1#post73476714

OPERATION IRAQI FREEDOM 2008-2009 US ARMY PARATROOPER

TEAM HAVOC
FEEL THE PAIN, REMEMBER THE NAME!
Porkins McClarin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 02:45 AM #6
i_bunker_u
Train Wreck
 
i_bunker_u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: MN
i_bunker_u plays in the PSP
i_bunker_u owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
i_bunker_u plays in the APPA D4 division
Quote:
Originally Posted by GundogHitman View Post
Rules vary depending of formats. I would say technically yes he is out. Once the ball leaves your marker it is considered in play until the ball comes to a complete stop. if it bounced but continued to roll it is still in play.
im sorry but if i got called out when the ref knew the paint was from a slide and still proceeded to call me out, i would no longer play under that reffs watch.
in most case the paint will be a smear or a smudge and be all dirty so you can tell the difference
i_bunker_u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 06:06 PM #7
Dehemotox
Boneyard Paintball Staff
 
Dehemotox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Dehemotox plays in the APPA D5 division
ide say once the ball has hit the ground idle it is no longer "deadly". so NO he would not be out. thats like kneeling on some spilled paint. i wouldnt call someone out for that...
__________________
I had to skin the cat for curiosity.
Boneyard Paintball
Dehemotox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 02:28 PM #8
TrueTexan43
 
 
TrueTexan43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Caddo Mills, Tx
Technically if the ball is still moving, it is still in play. It would be really hard to tell so the ref would more than likely not call you out.
TrueTexan43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 03:44 PM #9
ThisWontHurt
Official MidWest Streamer
 
ThisWontHurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Madison, NE
Annual Supporting Member
ThisWontHurt supports Team VICIOUS
ThisWontHurt posts videos on PbNation
ThisWontHurt supports Pev's Paintball
ThisWontHurt plays in the APPA D5 division
ThisWontHurt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ThisWontHurt has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
After reading and rewriting the PSP rule book for high school the question lies in what caused the ball to break. Was the break from the ball traveling forward or from the player in question's action ie stepping on it or landing on it in a slide or dive. If the ball is on the ground and can not break with out another player's influence he is still in.

In the case of a ball skimming across the ground and breaking the player would be out because the force that is causing the break was from a marker.

This answer is clear as mid right?
__________________
Vicious Series Live Streamer:
www.new.livestream.com/skevich

Like Us on Facebook
ThisWontHurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump