Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-16-2011, 06:40 AM #1
PaInTeRjOe_BkO
HOTCAKE$
 
PaInTeRjOe_BkO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: 630
PaInTeRjOe_BkO is reppin' sidebar 4 life
CPU/GPU temp monitor?

Hey does anyone know of a good GPU and CPU temperature monitor? I want one that sits on my desktop, like a widget. Thaaaaaanks

I have an Asus g53sw.
__________________
I am the one they call BEARCOAT
PaInTeRjOe_BkO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 09:34 AM #2
mgeringer
 
 
mgeringer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: st. louis
If you have Windows 7.. there are gadgets for that. Right click the desktop and click Gadgets
mgeringer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 02:55 PM #3
Promagistrate
such motto
 
Promagistrate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: CA
Promagistrate owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Promagistrate has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Promagistrate has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Promagistrate supports DLX Technology
I use CoreTemp and it works fine. iirc you have to download the program, which'll start when your computer starts, and then put the gadget on the desktop. It'll show cpu usage/temperature per core, total ram, total ram usage, and graphs of all of the above.

edit: http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/
Promagistrate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 03:58 PM #4
PaInTeRjOe_BkO
HOTCAKE$
 
PaInTeRjOe_BkO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: 630
PaInTeRjOe_BkO is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgeringer View Post
If you have Windows 7.. there are gadgets for that. Right click the desktop and click Gadgets
yeah i had my intel one that told me how many ghz i was at, but it shat out on me so i uninstalled it and cant find where it was, i didnt like it anyways cuz it didnt have the temp.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Promagistrate View Post
I use CoreTemp and it works fine. iirc you have to download the program, which'll start when your computer starts, and then put the gadget on the desktop. It'll show cpu usage/temperature per core, total ram, total ram usage, and graphs of all of the above.

edit: http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/
thanks bud ill try that out, does it do gpu too?
__________________
I am the one they call BEARCOAT
PaInTeRjOe_BkO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 04:05 PM #5
Promagistrate
such motto
 
Promagistrate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: CA
Promagistrate owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Promagistrate has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Promagistrate has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Promagistrate supports DLX Technology
Not that I know of.
Promagistrate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 04:18 PM #6
PaInTeRjOe_BkO
HOTCAKE$
 
PaInTeRjOe_BkO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: 630
PaInTeRjOe_BkO is reppin' sidebar 4 life
also, since i have this thread up. whats the best software to clean registry and optimize my pc. if im paying for it i want the best, obviously.
__________________
I am the one they call BEARCOAT
PaInTeRjOe_BkO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump