Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2011, 10:54 AM #1
jwroe
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Worrblade or Eblade over Stock board on Superstock

What do you guys think about investing in the Worrblade or Eblade kits over the stock board on a superstock? Worth the money? Or does the gun limit the ability before the board does?
jwroe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 07-20-2011, 12:24 PM #2
CrazyDriver84
I Snipe with PSP Mode
 
CrazyDriver84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Plymouth, MI
Annual Supporting Member
CrazyDriver84 supports Sherwood Forest
CrazyDriver84 supports Sherwood Forest
CrazyDriver84 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
You have an '05 superstock with the select fire frame and board I take it?

You would need to replace the frame to use an Eblade or Worrbalde board because of the LCD screen and buttons. FYI the Worrblade is just a WGP branded E1 with a different trigger.

Replacing the frame is pretty straightforward though. You wouldn't need to replace the front cocking noid or eye even. That would just plug into whatever board/frame combo you go with. You can find people parting out frames w/ boards pretty regularly.

I think you could drop in a Tadao Yakuza baord though. Someone else will have to validate that.

As for your original question regarding if its worth it, maybe. Depends on how cheap you can find a board/frame combo. QEV's will give you the biggest performance gains. Especially since most people (including me) just run factory fast on their E1/E2 boards. An E2 1.1+ or a Zero-B board would give you PSP and Millennium modes though.

Last edited by CrazyDriver84 : 07-20-2011 at 12:27 PM.
CrazyDriver84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 12:35 PM #3
jwroe
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Board

Yea i've heard no other boards will fit the superstock frame. I was planning on replacing the frame, Just didn't wanna drop the 200 on just the board. Might get a good deal on one on ebay. Just looking for a good solid performace gain. yea 05 superstock
jwroe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 02:40 PM #4
angryinsweaters
 
 
angryinsweaters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
I tossed an e2 on my ss... was the right thing to do
angryinsweaters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 10:50 PM #5
Mostasteless2020
 
 
Mostasteless2020's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Have a eblade e1 for sale if interested
The worr frame is nothing like the eblade
Basically a trilogy frame on a cocker
Mostasteless2020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 12:05 AM #6
Rebel_816
Don't eat that....
 
Rebel_816's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lynn, AR
its definately worth the money. the SF board has hardly any customization or tuning options while the eblade boards have tons of them. plus they actually work like they're supposed to.
__________________
Rapper
Rebel_816 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 05:17 PM #7
jwroe
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
eye

Yea been having troubles with the eye on my factory board superstock. With the eye disabled the gun shoots ropes like a champ. But with the eye on, the first 4 shots are slow and after that its gunning great. They eye is just not detecting the ball. Think the board/eye is bad? or even worth messing with and just runnnign with eye disabled. Not chopping paint or nething that way, and shoots super fast.
jwroe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 10:25 PM #8
Rebel_816
Don't eat that....
 
Rebel_816's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lynn, AR
almost every poster ive seen who uses an SF board has had eye issues. mostly the eye itself is fine, just the board doesnt have any kind of sensitivity setting so if your using a darker shelled paint (reflective eyes have a hard time seeing it) the eye assumes nothing is there.


the eblade has a sensitivty setting, so you can set it to use dark shelled paint, plus with the lcd screen you can actually confirm the eye is working properly.
__________________
Rapper
Rebel_816 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 05:34 PM #9
dbkid0486
 
 
dbkid0486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Jersey
Annual Supporting Member
If you just want to switch the board and not the frame you could do this.

http://customcockers.com/forum/showt...ghlight=button

Somewhere in the thread it shows a Select Fire frame that it had been done to.
__________________
Feedback

ClosedBoltBallers
dbkid0486 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump