Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2010, 04:45 PM #1
Fatso2027
Pump Kid
 
Fatso2027's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Iowa
Fatso2027 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Threshold problem

So I got a threshold in a trade from another user, and I love the darn thing. The only problem is that it doesn't fire, at all. I was told it had bolt stick, but it seems like that isn't what's going on.
When I turn the gun on, eyes off, no air, I can hear the noid clicking. Once I air it up, the noid stops clicking, but it also won't fire. I can hear it airing up, and when I flip the RAPS off, it depressurizes, but it never will fire.

I'm not really all that knowledgeable on spollies, so I'm not sure what it could be. Any tips or thoughts are much appreciated!
Fatso2027 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 11-08-2010, 09:17 PM #2
marcusgar21
 
 
marcusgar21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: /\/\/\/\/\
Overpressure to the noid
__________________
Team Remedy
DP THRESHOLD,
"Originally posted by shutts67: I came in am scoffed at your price. Then, I caw your picture. I apologize for the scoffing."

YETIPB.com
For Custom Delrin Triggers PM Me...

Sponsored by: DP, CP, TechT, ANSGear.com
marcusgar21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 09:43 PM #3
battleXtar
 
 
battleXtar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
change all orings, clean, relube noid & the whole gun from ground up....
battleXtar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 07:39 AM #4
Shru
 
 
Shru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
does it fire sometimes and stick other times?
yes the bolt orings can be changed, but there is also an oring inside the breech that can cause this as well...
Service the noid as well, most tend to use techt gun sav, make sure you pull out the piston and lube the orings on that....
If you are looking for a good oring kit, you might want to contact rottensquad on here, i have bought a couple of threshold oring kits from him, you cannot go wrong with his kits....
your problem sounds more like the noid in my opinion, but i could be wrong...
Shru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 07:46 AM #5
phillysteve
Theft Patrol
 
phillysteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
Annual Supporting Member
phillysteve is a Moderator
phillysteve is Legendary
Switch out the noid and see if it fixes your issue. Most shops will have another noid and will probably check it for you to see if it is it. If so they can probably sell you the noid and not charge you for service. Most decent shops want to help so you keep coming back.
__________________
Phillysteve's guide to track down anyone: _CLICK_
LVP SOUTH, Hatfield, PA
DLX Luxe
GLOCK 19
phillysteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 04:10 PM #6
Fatso2027
Pump Kid
 
Fatso2027's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Iowa
Fatso2027 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I live in a dorm so I don't have a whole lot of time with my gun, but I'll try to tear it down, can I use sleek on the orings? Also, how much does a noid for these things usually run, because I was told it just had bolt stick, and a bad noid would probably result in me wanting to be compensated.
Fatso2027 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 07:01 PM #7
firefoxx04
Up the Irons
 
firefoxx04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Michigan
firefoxx04 supports Bob Gurnsey
firefoxx04 supports DLX Technology
Quote:
Originally Posted by battleXtar View Post
change all orings, clean, relube noid & the whole gun from ground up....
you can do this but it is prolly the noid getting to much pressure

relube the bolt and set the reg to 0psi

slowly raise the pressure while walking the trigger (eyes off, no paint, air on) eventually it will leak, seal and then fire. It should shoot fine after that but if it does not then you might need to rebuild the bolt with fresh orings and relube the noid.

edit: sleek will work very well
firefoxx04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump