Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-20-2010, 02:17 PM #1
shadowkill
Blackout Photography
 
shadowkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
shadowkill supports Team VICIOUS
Highspeed internet

i recently changed my internet to the highest speed available from cox, before when i played modern warfare 2 i had full bars. Now i have like 1 or 2 every other game, this just occured after i upgraded my internet, my nat type is open so i should have good connection, any suggestions?
__________________
HK
VegasBlackout Photography
shadowkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-20-2010, 02:56 PM #2
SUR3 S}{oT (Banned)
 
SUR3 S}{oT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Hampshire
Looks like you aren't getting highspeed internet, bro.
SUR3 S}{oT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2010, 03:46 PM #3
plushdragon
 
 
plushdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
 has been a member for 10 years
plushdragon helped look for balloons
wifi or cable?? if your talking about wifi bars and not hard wired speed. check to see if there a wireless phone or a new person with a new router that on the same channel as you. if your pc hard wired turn off the pc and then unplug the cable modem and router.plug in the cable modem and let it reboot and reload the new speed settings. then plug in the router and or turn on the pc and run a speedtest to see if the modem speed is what your getting. if not call the cable company and ask them to reset your modem. if it still slower then what your paying for (50 mbs) check your cable modem. the older sb5100xxx are 2.0 version and max out at 20mbs the newer 6100sb and all in one modems are version 3.0 of the new cablem modem standard and can go a lot faster.
__________________
Does an ursine quadruped void wastes in an arboreal environment?
plushdragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2010, 05:44 PM #4
{InsertUsernameHere}
Butt Stuff
 
{InsertUsernameHere}'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 613
{InsertUsernameHere} has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
{InsertUsernameHere} has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
{InsertUsernameHere} has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Quote:
Originally Posted by plushdragon View Post
wifi or cable?? if your talking about wifi bars and not hard wired speed. check to see if there a wireless phone or a new person with a new router that on the same channel as you. if your pc hard wired turn off the pc and then unplug the cable modem and router.plug in the cable modem and let it reboot and reload the new speed settings. then plug in the router and or turn on the pc and run a speedtest to see if the modem speed is what your getting. if not call the cable company and ask them to reset your modem. if it still slower then what your paying for (50 mbs) check your cable modem. the older sb5100xxx are 2.0 version and max out at 20mbs the newer 6100sb and all in one modems are version 3.0 of the new cablem modem standard and can go a lot faster.
I think he is talking about xbox broski, with his ping being the bars
{InsertUsernameHere} is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump