Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2009, 09:59 PM #22
Trum_15
 
 
Trum_15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: maine
Trum_15 supports Team VICIOUS
Trum_15 supports Team VICIOUS
Trum_15 plays in the APPA D4 division
13/3000 but i only got about 150 from mine though a A5
Trum_15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-12-2009, 10:05 PM #23
feathers66
 
 
feathers66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
i have 5 tanks 3 45/45 a 68/45 and a 68/3000 i only shoot the 45s they give me 1000 shots out of an ego
__________________
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v7...Feathersps.jpg
In 1970 the Chevy Nova was created. This was the worst selling car in Mexico because the words "No va" mean "Doesn't go". If you would never buy a Saturn Ion because the word "Ion" means "Doesn't shoot", Put this in your profile.:dodgy:



www.pbvids.com

6.5k posts
feathers66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 10:01 AM #24
Noltez
Ψ
 
Noltez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ontario - 905
And Ego and an A5 are not comparible, unfortunately. But the info will be helpful for others who search it.

You're running into the same issue all MilSim guys do; how to get rid of the tank, but still get a decent number of shots. Short answer is you cant. You can use 9oz tanks and carry a spare. They're very small;

20, 12 & 9 oz

Or run a remote. Those are the two best options if your tank is in your way.
__________________
- Noltz
SP-1, Vibe (need cheap board), MR3, MR1, Eraser

....▪Young Players "Making Money" FAQ
....▪General Shipping Costs Guide & FAQ
Noltez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 10:26 AM #25
BlackAngelSS
The Black Korps
 
BlackAngelSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
why bother with such a little tank. youll be spending your day walking back and forth every time you shoot a pod. on my a5 i take the air line off the grip and just screw the tank in under the gun. its a nice shorty setup for close quarters and inside my tank
__________________
SS Brigadeführer A.Deckmann
CO 1.SS Panzer Division LSSAH & 1.SS Panzer Korps
Team Captain"The Black Korps"

1.SS Panzer Korps
BlackAngelSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 09:19 AM #26
zebigmonst3r
My raccoon had hepatitis.
 
zebigmonst3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: So Cal
zebigmonst3r donated to help Peyton Trent
zebigmonst3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
I doubt you could get that much off of an A-5. Go with a bigger tank and just stick with the remote. I'm glad my droid gets 1600+ shots from a 68/4500
__________________

"Originally posted by DFSniper: This thread made me realize something: we all have our favorites, be it brands or people, but when it all comes down to it, no matter who you are or who you work for, we take care of our own."

ST: Tech -- I overclocked your mom.
The reason I don't ship first.
Gamertag: IxAMxTHExEND
zebigmonst3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 11:19 AM #27
jvtech
HazMat from Black List
 
jvtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Antonoi, TX
Here's a site you can use to calculate Paintball shots by HPA Tank Size based on type of air usage.

http://www.scubatoys.com/paintball/paintballshots.asp
__________________
HazMat
Team Black List
jvtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2009, 06:16 PM #28
Boom Master
Scenario Player
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St. Louis MO, USA, EARTH
A remote hose........

I have seen a 4oz CO2. Don't ask me where to get it...
Boom Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 10:56 AM #29
eric klevanosky
 
 
eric klevanosky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
eric klevanosky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
eric klevanosky supports Team VICIOUS
i have a 3000psi tank i use it for my ion it gets a little more than 1000 shots
eric klevanosky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 11:30 AM #30
BlackAngelSS
The Black Korps
 
BlackAngelSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfd View Post
Has anyone heard of a 3000psi air tank that's only about 4-5 inches long good for about 500 rounds? A guy at a local paintball facility told me about it, said he saw a guy come in with it.

What i'm trying to do is put a very small tank on my tippman a-5 and elimate the remote line and having to carry the tank around. I would prefer air since most fields use air and its more reliable.

Any suggestions would be awesome.

God bless
this section is for paintball armor aka "tanks" not air tanks
__________________
SS Brigadeführer A.Deckmann
CO 1.SS Panzer Division LSSAH & 1.SS Panzer Korps
Team Captain"The Black Korps"

1.SS Panzer Korps
BlackAngelSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 10:44 AM #31
octane2079
Drunken Badger
 
octane2079's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Triad NC
 has been a member for 10 years
octane2079 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Holy thread ressurection batman!
__________________
"Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... That's what gets you."
My Feedback 25 positive/0 negative
Proud Member of ODX
Xbox Live/Origin Name Edgyxsf
octane2079 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2010, 12:43 AM #32
ironmen9
 
 
ironmen9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: AR
ironmen9 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lol i have 48/45 and my nt gets about 7-9 pods plus hopper lol
ironmen9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 02:18 PM #33
ShadowRam
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I want a 13/4500
ShadowRam is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump