Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-03-2009, 05:09 PM #1
TheColorCute
I made this for you!
 
TheColorCute's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Atlantis
Annual Supporting Member
TheColorCute is a Moderator
TheColorCute is a Paintball photographer
TheColorCute owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheColorCute supports Team VICIOUS
TheColorCute supports Sherwood Forest
Virtue OLED FPS Setting? (DM7)

This is a shot in the dark, but does the DM7 Virtue OLED include a setting that allows you to adjust the gun's FPS/velocity settings [on-screen]? That would be REALLY helpful -- not having to break out an allen wrench every time I want to adjust the gun's FPS. Does such a setting exist? Or am I just dreaming?
TheColorCute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 12-03-2009, 07:03 PM #2
AlmightyRuler
Vigilante English Teacher
 
AlmightyRuler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: The Land of Confusion.
Velocity adjustments are made through the HPR.
__________________
Some Invaluable Words of Wisdom:
A wise man's heart directs him toward the right, but the foolish man's heart directs him toward the left.
-Ecclesiastes 10:2
“If you're not a liberal at twenty you have no heart; if you're not a conservative at forty you have no brain.”
-Sir Winston Churchill
"Lousy Democrats."-Homer J. Simpson

Last edited by AlmightyRuler : 12-03-2009 at 07:30 PM.
AlmightyRuler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 07:40 PM #3
TheColorCute
I made this for you!
 
TheColorCute's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Atlantis
Annual Supporting Member
TheColorCute is a Moderator
TheColorCute is a Paintball photographer
TheColorCute owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheColorCute supports Team VICIOUS
TheColorCute supports Sherwood Forest
Ahhhh it was worth a shot. On-screen velocity adjustments would be really helpful...
TheColorCute is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 02:13 AM #4
viperashes
DON'T GIVE A ****
 
viperashes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Terrell, TX
viperashes is Legendary
viperashes is attending Decay of Nations VII
It's not something that's feasable. The reason that velocity adjustments are made through the inline reg is because that screw adjusts the amount of air that is allowed into the inline reg reservoir, thus changing the velocity. The adjustment screw physically changes the amount of PSI stored in the reg, so, simple answer, no, it wont happen.
__________________
~::aut viam inveniam aut faciam::~

"**** it. You only live once. You can't take your money with you, so spend it on **** you want. You can't take your **** with you, so make sure you break it before you leave." - Me

Lefties make it looser
viperashes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 07:30 AM #5
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
You could in theory adjust the volume of air released via dwell adjustments, but that would only get you so far (velocity at a given pressure will tend to peak at a certain dwell value - any additional dwell would just waste air without increasing velocity), and dropping the dwell too low could lead to bolt stick and inconsistency. As such, not really a practical solution.

Optimal settings are always going to need a combination of dwell (volume) and pressure - you can't always get the desired effect just by releasing more or less air at the same pressure.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump