Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2009, 05:21 PM #1
supermario97
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Queens, NyC
Vice won't shot over 260fps unless over 80psi

So that's my problem, every time I use my lpr tester and set it to about 70-75 psi, then go to the chrono and try to get about 280fps i can't unless i turn up my LPR. Once i turn up the LPR to get around 280-290fps and put the tester back in I read about 85-95psi at different times.
Yes it's an outdoor field and 280-290 is allowed on the field that's what everyone shoots at.
supermario97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 06-30-2009, 05:29 PM #2
jonotwist
fistfull o'sunshine & joy
 
jonotwist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NE ohio
Annual Supporting Member
jonotwist is playing at Living Legends VII
jonotwist plays in the APPA D4 division
jonotwist supports Empire
back out the HPR all the way down, set your dwell stock, then bring up the HPR to about100 psi, set you LPR at 70 (even lower it if you can)

then shoot over the chrono as you raise the pressure to the point where you need to chrono at.
__________________
Speak, if you're worth the listening
vintage old feedback High Tech Shiny Feedback

Breakout Actions Sports Wenies Buy Elsewhere
jonotwist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 05:31 PM #3
supermario97
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Queens, NyC
There's no gauge on the HPR

And i just read the "Problem solver" thread is that for the vice also or just in general?
I know many people were saying their Vice's run low from 65-70? That's why i was wondering why i have to turn up the LPR so high..
supermario97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 07:05 PM #4
bprofit
Can't Stop
 
bprofit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cleveland, OHIO
vices run 75psi smoothly, i know that much.
__________________
in d.p.o.t. training


GODISNOWHERE
bprofit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 07:20 PM #5
silversurfermex
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
i had da same problem yesterday when i got my used vice. when i took it apart to clean and lube it, i couldn't believe how dirty and overlubed it was. i havent tested it yet, cuz da gun didn't come with dow 55 or a lpr tester, but im pretty sure that da gunk in my gun could be interfering with the pressures in it. Just give it a good cleaning and it should fix da problem
silversurfermex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 07:41 PM #6
supermario97
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Queens, NyC
It's cleaned and lubed no worries about that everything is perfectly fine with the gun except that problem.
supermario97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 07:57 PM #7
woody06
 
 
woody06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lincoln, NE
I had this same issue at OK Dday. I took my vice to the bob long techs there and they said that the LPR NEEDS to be at least 80psi. When I chronod after they did thier voodoo it hit 295 over the chrono 5 times in a row with 0 +/-.
__________________
www.muddywaterboys.com
Heavy Gunner

Proudly Sponsored by Lapco:
http://lapcopaintball.com/store/

Play UWL
www.playuwl.com
woody06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 09:37 AM #8
Evil Rocky
 
 
Evil Rocky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Evil Rocky is playing at Living Legends V
Evil Rocky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Evil Rocky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Make sure U place your dwell at 8 and reset your regs. Also change the battery. I had a low battery and it was not sending enough power to the noid and I was getting drop off and my velocity was all over the place...
__________________
CHICAGO DAMAGE INC
CPX, FOX, EMPIRE, PE
IOG http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=4067259

DIGI CAMO ETEK 4 FS/T http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...9#post83646849
Evil Rocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 10:24 AM #9
supermario97
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Queens, NyC
Dwell is at default which is 6?
supermario97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 11:39 AM #10
Evil Rocky
 
 
Evil Rocky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Evil Rocky is playing at Living Legends V
Evil Rocky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Evil Rocky owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Just try 8. I cant use the dwell at 6 since it messes with my consistancy and my FPS. I think if anything U will loose just a pod or something like that. But try it and C what happends

In the manuel it says 8 is default, but someone posted that either bob long or tadao said it should B 6
__________________
CHICAGO DAMAGE INC
CPX, FOX, EMPIRE, PE
IOG http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=4067259

DIGI CAMO ETEK 4 FS/T http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...9#post83646849
Evil Rocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 01:09 PM #11
gamer565
Place ran by hypocrites
 
gamer565's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: OK
Annual Supporting Member
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamer565 is playing at Living Legends VII
gamer565 posts videos on PbNation
gamer565 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gamer565 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
gamer565 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
gamer565 is Boss
replace the rear ram oring.
__________________
Jolly Green (╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻

gamer565 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 09:34 PM #12
bprofit
Can't Stop
 
bprofit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cleveland, OHIO
Quote:
Originally Posted by woody06 View Post
I had this same issue at OK Dday. I took my vice to the bob long techs there and they said that the LPR NEEDS to be at least 80psi. When I chronod after they did thier voodoo it hit 295 over the chrono 5 times in a row with 0 +/-.
i know A LOT of people that would disagree with that. however they are bob long techs so i learn something everyday.
__________________
in d.p.o.t. training


GODISNOWHERE
bprofit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 09:48 PM #13
Nizmoh
 
 
Nizmoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: V-Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by woody06 View Post
I had this same issue at OK Dday. I took my vice to the bob long techs there and they said that the LPR NEEDS to be at least 80psi. When I chronod after they did thier voodoo it hit 295 over the chrono 5 times in a row with 0 +/-.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bprofit View Post
i know A LOT of people that would disagree with that. however they are bob long techs so i learn something everyday.

My vice was very inconsistent yesterday during practice. Id say it was shooting +/- 15-20 with spurts of 30-40. I brought it to Bobs trailer and Terry Fong lubed the poppit oring and set the lpr to 70. Then it was +/- 1-3 all day long.

Last edited by Nizmoh : 07-12-2009 at 11:11 PM.
Nizmoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 10:09 PM #14
ghost73
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Nice.. BL techs does their voodoo again
ghost73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 10:32 PM #15
herk8240
Armed Force #30
 
herk8240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NorCal Transplant
Just a thought, is there another gage you can use to check yours. My tester had a gage that was WAY off.
__________________
IF YOU DON'T STAND BEHIND OUR TROOPS, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO STAND IN FRONT OF THEM
Armed Force
Capital Edge Paintball Park
herk8240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 10:39 PM #16
supermario97
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Queens, NyC
I think there's only one gauge only no one else makes it. Forgot what it says on mine.
supermario97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 11:17 PM #17
Nizmoh
 
 
Nizmoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: V-Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by herk8240 View Post
Just a thought, is there another gage you can use to check yours. My tester had a gage that was WAY off.
I got an Ashcroft gauge from macrolineguy its a LOT easier to read with a range of 0-100 and bigger font.

When Terry said he put it to 70 psi i tested it on that gauge and it said exactly 70 psi....so now i know the gauge is super accurate.
Nizmoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 07:32 PM #18
awsome-o 2000
 
 
awsome-o 2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nizmoh View Post
I got an Ashcroft gauge from macrolineguy its a LOT easier to read with a range of 0-100 and bigger font.

When Terry said he put it to 70 psi i tested it on that gauge and it said exactly 70 psi....so now i know the gauge is super accurate.
oh yeah ashcroft is a big company, their gauges are very well known for being top notch. Their gauges work.

i bet u 100% terry used an archsoft gauge to set ur LPR before u tested it .
__________________
crossfire 45/45 tank with a ninja reg'd and myth burstdisk F/T - http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.p...1#post72198591


My eBay feedback -http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback&userid=jimstett&ssPageN ame=STRK:ME:UFS
awsome-o 2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 11:04 AM #19
Fenix
 
 
Fenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Fenix is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
Fenix owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Fenix supports Team VICIOUS
The BL gauges are sometimes way off. I know mine was.
Fenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 12:32 PM #20
AndrewFalk
Zeus Dick
 
AndrewFalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The North East
AndrewFalk plays in the PSP
AndrewFalk plays in the APPA D4 division
The gauge could be off, or your paint might be too small for the barrel you're using.
__________________
Mechanical Engineer - Machinist - Current Civil Engineering student
AndrewFalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump