Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2009, 03:50 PM #1
thereal_JT
 
 
thereal_JT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: midwest
 has been a member for 10 years
rpm problems

so i got a rpm in a trade recently.
it powers up fine but when i turn the "safety" off and it turns red it half fires and then shuts off.

it will go into no eye mode with no problem, just would like to use the eyes.

any info or suggestions? I have checked all the wires to make sure they are connected well to the board. Also i have taken the eyes out and cleaned them. should one of them be clear? one of mine is a smokey color and the other is black.

any ideas or suggestions greatly appreciated.

jt
__________________
... and by golly, there will be flavored paint because i said so.
thereal_JT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 06-16-2009, 05:48 PM #2
thereal_JT
 
 
thereal_JT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: midwest
 has been a member for 10 years
here is a vid i took of it to try and help

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLdLdYoxLU0
__________________
... and by golly, there will be flavored paint because i said so.
thereal_JT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 01:09 AM #3
waarp8nt
Jeep'n Rocks!
 
waarp8nt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: F-N-Ham, Illinois
Yea, A few of us have or had that same problem. A board is about all that will fix it. I have tried a new set of eyes, batteries, connectors and ect. Nothing worked except replacing the board. You can use a board from a Wrath (I prefer the BD-5 board) or if you search through the first few pages on the odyssey forum there was a post of an aftermarket company that was selling boards for $20. Maybe someone can post up and help with the company otherwise it should be within the first 3 pages if you have to search.
waarp8nt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 08:11 AM #4
thereal_JT
 
 
thereal_JT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: midwest
 has been a member for 10 years
i thought the board but wanted to make sure, thanks very much
__________________
... and by golly, there will be flavored paint because i said so.
thereal_JT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 09:49 AM #5
benb1
Anti Smart Parts
 
benb1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: E'ville, IN
benb1 donated to help Peyton Trent
benb1 helped look for balloons
benb1 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
http://scenariodreams.com/productpages/wrath.htm

T-Board for $20, not to shabby. I have one it it works with my rpm, just have to get the dwell set right.
benb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 11:55 PM #6
thereal_JT
 
 
thereal_JT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: midwest
 has been a member for 10 years
so where about should the dwell be set for it to run well. i just ordered the board and a new microswitch since the one i have is shot and i picked up a cheap bulky one that wont fit at radio shack just to make sure the switch was bad. also i picked up some ion laser eyes... i think they should be able to work on it. anyone tried them?
__________________
... and by golly, there will be flavored paint because i said so.
thereal_JT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump