Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-2009, 03:13 AM #1
arbalest21
 
 
arbalest21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Your Virtue Ion Settings.

I was wondering if any of you guys would share your settings on your Virtue Ions (such as ramp percentage, eye delay, Anti Bolt Stick, Debounce... etc). I'd like to have a ballpark idea to what I should set mine to with my setup.

My setup: TechT L7, QEV, and Virtue board for internals. I don't think the other upgrades would matter for virtue board settings.

Also.... for the max rate of fire, I should just keep it on unlimited right? Not 100, 200, 300, or 400%? (I have the ReloaderB so I should be able to keep up with shots.)
arbalest21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 03-02-2009, 06:30 PM #2
skyflier43
\/\/Commence Drooling\/\/
 
skyflier43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: with your mom!
skyflier43 posts videos on PbNation
skyflier43 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
12-16 on the dwell and I have my ROF uncapped or 1 blink. my debounce I believe is at 1 also. Also all guns are different so u may try my settings but if u continue to play with it, u might find other settings that may suit u better.
skyflier43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 06:58 PM #3
arbalest21
 
 
arbalest21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Thanks for the info bro. I've been playing around with the settings since there are so many. I'm not even exactly sure if I'm shooting at its max speed or not... IDK what 20-25 bps looks like O_o
arbalest21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 07:36 PM #4
skyflier43
\/\/Commence Drooling\/\/
 
skyflier43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: with your mom!
skyflier43 posts videos on PbNation
skyflier43 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
yea idk honestly most people can't pull more than 13 bps semiauto so the boards are only there to make a smooth transition for the other modes, and air efficency, make sure when ur testing it u have the eyes on and your shooting paint, cause eyes off mode is different than with them on.
skyflier43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 08:12 PM #5
xxl baller (Banned)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyflier43 View Post
12-16 on the dwell and I have my ROF uncapped or 1 blink. my debounce I believe is at 1 also. Also all guns are different so u may try my settings but if u continue to play with it, u might find other settings that may suit u better.
check your fire there bro, UNCAPPED is 7 blinks not 1, if you go to default settings it also goes to uncapped rof. you will need to set your eye delay to 1 to achieve max rof, but remember the most important thing and that is maintennace. the more bps the more stress on the gun, also if you have a crap loader then the results will also be crap. and don't forget a good qev. if you check around you will see the clippard style offers faster recharge. good luck
xxl baller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 08:38 PM #6
skyflier43
\/\/Commence Drooling\/\/
 
skyflier43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: with your mom!
skyflier43 posts videos on PbNation
skyflier43 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
HEY MR. MARCH OF 2009 JOIN DATE!

check your virtue manual again it clearly states for ROF that unlimited is 1 blink.
skyflier43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:09 PM #7
RVRBOY17
 
 
RVRBOY17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: VP, CA
actually it is 7. i just checked my manual.... bought the kit last week so its the new software.
"...is ajustable from 8 to 25bps, or unlimited. The default value is 7, for unlimited, 8 is for 8bps, 9 is 9bps, etc."


Last edited by RVRBOY17 : 03-03-2009 at 10:16 PM. Reason: added scanned pic of manual
RVRBOY17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:25 PM #8
618-Stunna
 
 
618-Stunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Marion, IL
618-Stunna supports Cereal Killerz 2
I have a feeling he's talking about the ramp percentage because 1 is unlimited on that, im pretty sure. Too lazy to grab my manual which is 3 ft. away
__________________
XBL GT= xHKx sTuNnA
618-Stunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:28 PM #9
RVRBOY17
 
 
RVRBOY17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: VP, CA
ramp percentage: 5 is unlimited
RVRBOY17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:33 PM #10
618-Stunna
 
 
618-Stunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Marion, IL
618-Stunna supports Cereal Killerz 2
My manual says its 1? I got the virtue right when it came out, dont know if it changed? But mine says 1=unlimited which=max loader can feed...
__________________
XBL GT= xHKx sTuNnA
618-Stunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:37 PM #11
RVRBOY17
 
 
RVRBOY17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: VP, CA
mine is the new redefined virtue.
(im right next to my scanner so why not?)
RVRBOY17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:43 PM #12
spug
spuggles
 
spug's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NY
Annual Supporting Member
spug is a Moderator
spug is a Supporting Member
spug is BST Legit
spug donated to help Peyton Trent
spug supports our troops
spug is Legendary
Original Virtue board settings are not the same as the redefined settings. If the OP had stated he had a redefined board this info would be relevant, but he didn't.
spug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:47 PM #13
RVRBOY17
 
 
RVRBOY17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: VP, CA
ahhhhh touche my friend. well if he doesnt, then disregard the info and if he does i hope it helps him or someone else in some way
RVRBOY17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:52 PM #14
618-Stunna
 
 
618-Stunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Marion, IL
618-Stunna supports Cereal Killerz 2
So were both right lol
__________________
XBL GT= xHKx sTuNnA
618-Stunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 10:55 PM #15
RVRBOY17
 
 
RVRBOY17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: VP, CA
hahaha seems to be that way! old school and new school.
RVRBOY17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 11:05 PM #16
Muff Muff
Muff Muff OUT
 
Muff Muff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC/Arlington, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by RVRBOY17 View Post
ahhhhh touche my friend. well if he doesnt, then disregard the info and if he does i hope it helps him or someone else in some way
Lol it helped me, so your effort was not all in vain. I had been looking at the regular manual before, and realized they are different.
__________________
WHATABURGER
"Idiots neither forgive, nor forget. Intelligent people forgive and forget, but a true Wise Man forgives, but NEVER forgets."
Muff Muff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 01:32 AM #17
skyflier43
\/\/Commence Drooling\/\/
 
skyflier43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: with your mom!
skyflier43 posts videos on PbNation
skyflier43 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
idk which board I have, I bought it off a friend, and he didn't know....so ****....okay whatever I didn't know there were two different ****ing settings.
skyflier43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 02:55 AM #18
arbalest21
 
 
arbalest21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I have the redefined i thought I had the old one... until i saw flashing blue lights, which was only on the redefined board.
arbalest21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 07:53 AM #19
spug
spuggles
 
spug's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: NY
Annual Supporting Member
spug is a Moderator
spug is a Supporting Member
spug is BST Legit
spug donated to help Peyton Trent
spug supports our troops
spug is Legendary
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyflier43 View Post
idk which board I have, I bought it off a friend, and he didn't know....so ****....okay whatever I didn't know there were two different ****ing settings.
Why are you so bitter about everything?
spug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2009, 12:08 AM #20
AR15 guy
I'm not agg
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Barboursville, WV
AR15 guy is a Supporting Member
Is anyone have any bolt stick problems? It seems like I am on occasion. I have an almost identical setup to the OP so maybe we can both benefit.
__________________
Old Feedback! 58+ 0-
Azodin Zenith- Ndz feedneck, hush bolt cp on/off, fasta w/exalt speed feed.
Azodin Kaos D- ndz feedneck, single frame
ALL MY GEAR IS FOR SALE
AR15 guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 12:25 AM #21
arbalest21
 
 
arbalest21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I've never had any bolt stick problems. I think I still have bolt stick on default. So far I'm playing with PSP mode. If I did everything correctly then I've also capped my gun at 13, cause anymore seemed only to be wasting paint. Thanks for all the information guys.
arbalest21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump