Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2009, 11:02 PM #1
irvinz
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Question what hopper for a RPM???

i have a TORQUE but its n works for RPM
irvinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 04-13-2009, 12:23 AM #2
msweeneygt
Sinister Ops
 
msweeneygt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: McDermott, OH
msweeneygt owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
msweeneygt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
msweeneygt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
My RPM loves my non-V35 Halos. Also My Viewloader Eye Force and Revolution works very well with it. It all depends on your playing style. Are you the type of player who doesn't go past 10 bps or do you use the RPM on ramping and achieve it's maximum ROF. I don't see why your Torque doesn't work with it. Do you mean the loaders feedneck doesn't fit in the guns feedneck or what?
msweeneygt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 04:12 AM #3
irvinz
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Talking mmm..

I say TORQUE doesn work because the weapon explodes 1 out of 3 balls of paint ... I think I need a better hopper .. but what i can do for the marker? Hahaha that is very fast for a marker 100dlls surprised me a lot ... I have only 2 weeks with RPM

Last edited by irvinz : 04-13-2009 at 04:32 AM.
irvinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 07:47 AM #4
msweeneygt
Sinister Ops
 
msweeneygt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: McDermott, OH
msweeneygt owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
msweeneygt has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
msweeneygt has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ball breaks in RPMs is a very common occurance, and is caused by a few contributing factors. I mean it could be caused by the Torque loader, but it is very doubtfull. You might want to check to see if the Torques have adjustable ball tension. I don't have any experience with that loader so I couldn't tell you. If it is not the loaders fault then it is more than likely brittle paint coupled with the detents on the gun being too strong. There are a few home modifications you can do to the RPM to correct this problem. So before you go taking drastic steps like replacing your loader go to this page and scroll down to the part titled "fixing barrel breaks". If you have any more trouble there are a few helpful RPM owners on here that can help you. When you say you only have two weeks with the gun does that mean you have only had the gun for two weeks and don't know much about it?

http://www.frontiernet.net/~waarp8nt...%20version.htm

Last edited by msweeneygt : 04-13-2009 at 07:49 AM.
msweeneygt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2009, 11:44 AM #5
Bosgarage57
 
 
Bosgarage57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sevierville, TN
I use a torque and haven't had a problem with the rpm using it. I use semi/ full auto feature and it keeps up just fine.
__________________
Odyssey 03X, R2, and RPM
Tippman A-5 - E-grip with JCS Trigger, Apex Barrel, Palmers Stabalizer, Richochet Hopper: C3
SP Ion-CP Rake Trigger, Green Body Kit and SP Ion XE
WGP Trillogy Comp, Trilly Comp SF, Synergy
Syndicate Misfit, Piranha R6
Bushmaster/Defiant gen 3, BKO
Zeus G2-Bottomline, hopper adapter, stock.
Bosgarage57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 08:57 PM #6
gunangel
blah blah blah
 
gunangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Washington
my friend used my rotor and he said no problems whatsoever
__________________
F/S:
Micromag 2k9 setup, Non SP Ion
Wants: MONEY, X-valve, Nelspot 007, phantom parts
Powered By: APS, DZ, Paintball-Online
gunangel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump