Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-07-2009, 04:33 PM #1
T. Nitty
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
SP-1 Leaking out bottomline ASA please help!

Hey i havnt used my SP1 in about 6 months and I put my CO2 on it today and it shot 2 shots but then stopped firing (like when too much co2 is hitting the regulator or whatever). So I took the Co2 off and tried it again. When I put it on it started leaking out the hole at the bottom of the bottomline. (where you screw in your co2). I checked and the O-Ring is prestine and they're no dents on the actual tank..Whats the problem here?
__________________
[img[http://www.picoodle.com/view.php?img=/4/5/11/f_tnittym_07f76cf.jpg&srv=img34[/img]
T. Nitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 02-07-2009, 05:04 PM #2
[NA]WARLORD
 
 
[NA]WARLORD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sunny FLA !!!!!!!!!!!
[NA]WARLORD is a founding member
 has been a member for 10 years
[NA]WARLORD has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
[NA]WARLORD supports Empire
Lube bolt and orings, try a fresh battery, change oring on bottle.
[NA]WARLORD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 05:09 PM #3
T. Nitty
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
you really think it just sitting there did that to it? I guess I didnt know it was that sensitive
__________________
[img[http://www.picoodle.com/view.php?img=/4/5/11/f_tnittym_07f76cf.jpg&srv=img34[/img]
T. Nitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 05:34 PM #4
BigSexay
 
 
BigSexay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
 has been a member for 10 years
I left mine sitting with the battery attached for a couple of months and it wouldn't fire. I replaced the battery with a new one and it worked great. I suppose it'll slowly drain it.
BigSexay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 09:14 PM #5
T. Nitty
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Well heres the thing, I cant tell if it will fire or not because C02 is still blowing out the whole at the bottomline. I replaced the O-Ring and its not defected at all. Heres the main problem.... I put the co2o i can hear the gun take in air, then it starts blowing out the hole on the bottomline. I take the co2 off and the SP1 has enough air for one shot
__________________
[img[http://www.picoodle.com/view.php?img=/4/5/11/f_tnittym_07f76cf.jpg&srv=img34[/img]

Last edited by T. Nitty : 02-07-2009 at 09:17 PM.
T. Nitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2009, 11:08 PM #6
Focus02
 
 
Focus02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Tank o-ring is bad if co2 is blowing out that hole.. Another cause can be if the pin on the bottle is too long..
Focus02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2009, 12:07 AM #7
RogueShooter
 
 
RogueShooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Manchester NJ
first thing, put a little lube on the oring and try the tank again. If that doesn't work, replace the oring. Pretty much the only way a tank that worked fine before can leak from the ASA now is if the oring is bad. They do shrink/dry out over time. After that, if your marker still wouldn't fire I'd try a new battery and lowering the input pressure a bit.
__________________
Jay AKA Rogue...
Reservoir Dogs Scenario Paintball Team - Our $%^* is RIGOROUS!
Proudly and Generously Sponsored By
GOG/DLX - Valken - QuickShot Paintball - FogDoc.com - TechT - Deadlywind
RogueShooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 05:32 PM #8
prettylou
Por favor nene!
 
prettylou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nj
prettylou donated to help Peyton Trent
prettylou is playing at Living Legends III
prettylou is playing at Living Legends V
prettylou supports DLX Technology
Tank O-ring for sure
__________________
Generously Sponsored by
Valken* GOG/Luxe * QuickShot * Virtue * FogDoc * DeadlyWind
prettylou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009, 03:30 AM #9
Hammy06
One Shot. One Kill.
 
Hammy06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Roanoke, Va
I'm glad I looked around the forum a little ... may have just found the answer to the same problem I was having as well.
__________________
I'm a lone pumper here in VA 8-(

Cocker Pump - Steady Learning About It
Special Thanks to Sonny & Kimo from LA Hitman
Great Products from Lapco and Crossfire
Hammy06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2009, 08:44 AM #10
DrunkeN
 
 
DrunkeN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
check the asa. maybe there is a crack. i have seen this more than once. if there is a crack, don't use it anymore, it could explode. send it to smartparts or buy another one
DrunkeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump