Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-06-2009, 03:14 AM #43
jwill
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
sweet, now where do I go or who do I call about getting a board flashed?
jwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 09:33 AM #44
sepet
i can has chzbrgr?!
 
sepet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ankara, TR
sepet owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
sepet owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7lash View Post
Updated.
at last, great !
thanks
sepet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 03:41 PM #45
jwill
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7lash View Post
...Customers who are using late-edition (recently manufactured) Magna RF Transmitters with their Ego9s should NOT connect the transmitter to the solenoid connector on the Ego9 board...
If I was to obtain an older (earlier manufactured) RF Transmitter board would I no longer have any problems connecting to the solenoid on the Ego9 board?
jwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2009, 11:36 PM #46
adamnewff
CaNt ToUcH DiS
 
adamnewff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Crackhouse
adamnewff plays in the PSP
is the aux connector for the ego 9 the same one as the 08 ego...like the ones there selling on planeteclipse.com or is there a 09 aux connector??? and are the rf chips on the planet site uptodate?
adamnewff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 01:52 AM #47
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
I can't comment on the RF chips, but the Ego9 and Geo do indeed use the same 3 pin auxiliary harness as the Ego8.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 05:45 AM #48
7lash
Taking it up a LeVe1
 
7lash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Manchester, England
 has been a member for 10 years
7lash works for a Paintball manufacturer
7lash plays in the PSP
7lash owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwill View Post
If I was to obtain an older (earlier manufactured) RF Transmitter board would I no longer have any problems connecting to the solenoid on the Ego9 board?
As previously stated, the older ones work. Unfortunately it is difficult to tell old from new just by looking at the boards. I think that it may would make more sense to get a cable rather than hunt for an old transmitter.

Quote:
....and are the rf chips on the planet site uptodate?
All of the RF chips at Planet are the newer version.
__________________
Steve 'Flash' Monks
Development Engineer
Planet Eclipse
7lash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 11:48 AM #49
adamnewff
CaNt ToUcH DiS
 
adamnewff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Crackhouse
adamnewff plays in the PSP
ok so the 08 ego aux wire harness on the planet eclipse page is the one i get???

just wondering casue all this talk about not being able to find them..i found them...so i would purchase a rf kit and the 08 aux wouldnt be in it as it is sold seperately on the same site
adamnewff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 11:59 AM #50
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
Yes, that is the RF harness you need.

Empire supply the RF board with a number of harnesses, but not one suitable for use with the Ego auxiliary port - they all have two pin plugs, rather than a three pin plug.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 12:17 AM #51
Bobd314
Sidecars are for *****es.
 
Bobd314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: ATL
Annual Supporting Member


Video about it...
Bobd314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 03:23 PM #52
Venemous Fire
 
 
Venemous Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Annual Supporting Member
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Quote:
Originally Posted by adamnewff View Post
ok so the 08 ego aux wire harness on the planet eclipse page is the one i get???

just wondering casue all this talk about not being able to find them..i found them...so i would purchase a rf kit and the 08 aux wouldnt be in it as it is sold seperately on the same site
You found them on the PE website. We all know that they sell them there. Its the fact that alot of us just dont want to pay $15 shipping for something that cost $4. Even with that $15 it takes a long time to recieve since its international and snail mail, and if you want faster shipping its $35. They are hard to find.
Venemous Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 05:47 PM #53
sepet
i can has chzbrgr?!
 
sepet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ankara, TR
sepet owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
sepet owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon View Post
Apply tape onto the Empire RF transmitter as pictured. Try to leave the two LEDs uncovered, so you can check that its receiving a signal once connected.
sepet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2009, 07:15 PM #54
sh4d0vv
 
 
sh4d0vv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wayne, NJ
sh4d0vv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sh4d0vv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
you need version 1.20 for that setup to work on 09's
__________________
Haze Geo 3 with Deadly Winds Whip tip
1 of 12 Paintballers Inc Tribal Ego 9 - White/Red
LE White Prophecy Z2 with Crown V2
E-Flexes White
sh4d0vv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 12:19 AM #55
adamnewff
CaNt ToUcH DiS
 
adamnewff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Crackhouse
adamnewff plays in the PSP
thers no other way to do it
adamnewff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 02:33 PM #56
tdi
 
 
tdi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Norway
Recieved my board today with the newest software, works great with RF on my prophecy!

Thanks P.E. !!
tdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 06:19 PM #57
Racersnare21
 
 
Racersnare21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Owensboro Ky
Is there any problem with using the provided harness on a sl8r board? Or do I need to look into getting one of these PE harnesses?
Racersnare21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 06:31 PM #58
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
You have the expansion board, right? If so, you can plug a standard 2 pin harness in to the socket on the expansion board, and that should work just fine.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 08:21 PM #59
SplatCase
See You on The Field!
 
SplatCase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NYC - Long Island
SplatCase owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SplatCase owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Hey Guys

*Hope this is an acceptable place to ask this*

I have an 06 Ego with just the stock board in it - Would I be able to drop in an RF kit (to take advantage of the RF capabilities in my new Prophecy loader)?

Also, the lcd screen is starting to go so I was thinking about contacting the RI Eclipse center to purchase a replacement stock board with up to date programming - Would this later step be a better idea in pursuing because the RF features would work better (and obviously a working lcd screen)?

Thank you in advance for your input
__________________
My Old Feedback! +10/-0


Inca SL94
SplatCase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 01:16 AM #60
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
The '06 Ego board does not have a dedicated RF attachment socket as '08 and '09 series Ego boards do. As such, you would need to run the RF chip parallel with the solenoid instead. You may be able to find a suitable harness amongst those supplied with the RF board. Otherwise, Planet can supply one.

http://www.paintballgateway.com/plec05egopul.html

Last edited by Uziel Gal : 06-17-2009 at 02:20 PM.
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 02:17 PM #61
SplatCase
See You on The Field!
 
SplatCase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NYC - Long Island
SplatCase owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SplatCase owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Thank you very much Uziel Gal for your response and thank you for the supplied linked - clarified the situation nicely!
__________________
My Old Feedback! +10/-0


Inca SL94
SplatCase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 01:58 PM #62
LSU Foolsball 69 (Banned)
~SL94 Owner~ Lethal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: DA DELL!!!
What all do I need to do this with the SL94?
LSU Foolsball 69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 05:33 PM #63
Uziel Gal
It's not a Geo2, honest..
 
Uziel Gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London, UK
Uziel Gal donated to help Peyton Trent
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Uziel Gal owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Uziel Gal supports our troops
Again, you can use one of the parallel Y-harnesses that come with the chip, or you can use the dedicated RF socket on the SL94's board (generally considered to be the better option, as it doesn't divert any power from the solenoid). Planet have an RF harness for use with the dedicated RF socket: -

http://www.actionvillage.com/011-179-0078
Uziel Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump