Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-27-2009, 10:11 PM #43
dbkid0486
 
 
dbkid0486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Jersey
I thought the ans ran at a higher pressure?

I'm almost positive but I cud be mistaken...
__________________
Feedback

ClosedBoltBallers
dbkid0486 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-27-2009, 10:41 PM #44
uberPHAGE 2
better than a macrophage
 
uberPHAGE 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
im pretty sure it doesnt, why would DOAT put a higher pressure ram on his merlin just to end up giving him more kick?
uberPHAGE 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009, 11:06 PM #45
dbkid0486
 
 
dbkid0486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Jersey
Because the ANS ram is the best ram to use with an mq setup...

The bore of the ram is different making one use a higher pressure to cycle the marker or something to that effect...

The people that made the mq tested it and said that one was the best to use...

But hey I could be wrong, I just have a jumble of cocker info in my head and sometimes I put it together right lol
__________________
Feedback

ClosedBoltBallers
dbkid0486 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 01:21 PM #46
Fearless_Leader
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
 
Fearless_Leader's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: BSU ID / Salem Or
It has to do with a larger surface in the ram. You need more force to move it, but because it is larger, the effect of higher pressure isn't really there. You can run a higher pressure with the effects of the other rams at lower pressure.
__________________
This has been a TEST, This life has been a TEST.
Had this been an Actual LIFE you would had lived in
the Mountains, Never worked and SKIED EVERY DAY

I can say for certain that if you have a working cocker that shoots just fine you are one of the three, or all of the above. 1- you are not an idiot. 2- you know someone who is not an idiot. 3- you have enough money to pay someone who is not an idiot. - jonotwist

Last edited by Fearless_Leader : 01-28-2009 at 01:27 PM.
Fearless_Leader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 01:36 PM #47
Hobodictator
Love me some Piglet
 
Hobodictator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Indiana
Hobodictator owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hobodictator is an NCPA player
Hobodictator plays in the APPA D5 division
Hobodictator has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
so basically, with an mq, a ans ram is better than an belsales/PE ?
Hobodictator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 01:51 PM #48
Fearless_Leader
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
 
Fearless_Leader's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: BSU ID / Salem Or
that's what they say
__________________
This has been a TEST, This life has been a TEST.
Had this been an Actual LIFE you would had lived in
the Mountains, Never worked and SKIED EVERY DAY

I can say for certain that if you have a working cocker that shoots just fine you are one of the three, or all of the above. 1- you are not an idiot. 2- you know someone who is not an idiot. 3- you have enough money to pay someone who is not an idiot. - jonotwist
Fearless_Leader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 04:08 PM #49
WihGlah
Underboring works
 
WihGlah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK - near Oxford
WihGlah owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
OK so I decided to completely ignore most of the very excellent advice you guys have given me.

Performance isn't everything - I went for the look.





The observant of you will note there is no pump arm. I'm working on that.

Edit : Stainless Steel pump arm on it's way from Belsales.

Damn I love those logos!
__________________
Ego 10
Karnivor
Orracle

WE ARE BORG!
SCORE IS IRRELEVANT!

Last edited by WihGlah : 01-30-2009 at 01:50 PM.
WihGlah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 04:32 PM #50
u238
 
 
u238's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Alabama
u238 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
u238 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
u238 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Heh. I want the eclipse LPR for the exact same reason and application, but in silver. I thought the eclipse ram was hard to find. These are nearly impossible.
u238 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 04:40 PM #51
WihGlah
Underboring works
 
WihGlah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK - near Oxford
WihGlah owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
You're not wrong - I couldn't let this set pass me by, believe it or not - the ram, QEVs, LPR and E1 Samurai were BNIB!!!!!!
__________________
Ego 10
Karnivor
Orracle

WE ARE BORG!
SCORE IS IRRELEVANT!
WihGlah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 05:52 PM #52
Reddawg
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Just my 2 cents.
Running low pressure on LPR slows gun down.
Cycle time of 30 psi is slower than 80psi.
I have built a lot of cockers and have never had problems WGP LPR
Reddawg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 06:07 PM #53
uberPHAGE 2
better than a macrophage
 
uberPHAGE 2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
the 05 WGP bullet lpr is great. but yeah....i went with looks too
uberPHAGE 2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 07:44 PM #54
dbkid0486
 
 
dbkid0486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reddawg View Post
Just my 2 cents.
Running low pressure on LPR slows gun down.
Cycle time of 30 psi is slower than 80psi.
I have built a lot of cockers and have never had problems WGP LPR
its not that wgp lprs are bad, theyre fine if 15 bps is the max you want to hit, but now that the yakuza is out, and being able to achieve ROF above 15, most wgp lprs wont handle that too well...

yea the caps went down, but that doesnt mean theyre gonna stop making guns that can shoot wayyy past it, and most people want to be able to do it reliably and with consistency...especially the cocker user who wants to show that egos/shockers/dms arent the only guns that shoot fast....
__________________
Feedback

ClosedBoltBallers
dbkid0486 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 05:40 AM #55
Reddawg
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
So the SR is not able to achieve ROF higher then 15 bps?
Reddawg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 09:54 AM #56
dbkid0486
 
 
dbkid0486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Jersey
Does the sr use a tickler?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reddawg View Post
So the SR is not able to achieve ROF higher then 15 bps?
__________________
Feedback

ClosedBoltBallers
dbkid0486 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 11:10 AM #57
WihGlah
Underboring works
 
WihGlah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK - near Oxford
WihGlah owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Quote:
Originally Posted by u238 View Post
Heh. I want the eclipse LPR for the exact same reason and application, but in silver. I thought the eclipse ram was hard to find. These are nearly impossible.
http://www.customcockers.com/forum/s...ad.php?t=10850

scroll down - post No 4
__________________
Ego 10
Karnivor
Orracle

WE ARE BORG!
SCORE IS IRRELEVANT!
WihGlah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 03:22 PM #58
Reddawg
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Does the sr use a tickler?
It is closer to the Pro stock version but the only real different is the adjustment knob to the allen wrench needed to adjust.
Internals are the same.
Reddawg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 03:24 PM #59
dbkid0486
 
 
dbkid0486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Jersey
The internals of the SR lpr are the same as the tickler?
__________________
Feedback

ClosedBoltBallers

Last edited by dbkid0486 : 01-30-2009 at 03:29 PM.
dbkid0486 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump