Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2009, 01:00 PM #1
MBPbruno#420
one ballin' works too
 
MBPbruno#420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: south jersey
e1 / e2

i have an e1 on my cocker and i was wondering if an e2 would have the same timing settings on the same gun

a freind of mine who converted his e cocker to pump has an e2, and was willing to trade me for my e1(because he isnt using it) i figure why not, if anything its the same, just newer. so i was just wondering if i could time it to the same settings as my e1, (in case his isnt timed right)

thanks
__________________
MBP #420 "Biz"
"Go Huge, Play Hard,Get Bizzy"
Black/Red fade A1 (gen2)
01' Sniper
Halfblocked prostock w/ eblade
black on black e-vents w/ Burberry softies
MBPbruno#420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sponsored Links Remove Advertisement
Advertisement
Old 01-09-2009, 01:02 PM #2
CyberThug
Playing it Bogart
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
CyberThug is a Moderator
CyberThug is a Supporting Member
CyberThug is a founding member
CyberThug is reppin' sidebar 4 life
CyberThug is Legendary
CyberThug is Boss
CyberThug is Immortal
factory fast should be sufficent for most applications.

I do not see a reason why you cant use the e1 settings as a gideline for the e2 however.
CyberThug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:06 PM #3
MBPbruno#420
one ballin' works too
 
MBPbruno#420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: south jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberThug View Post
factory fast should be sufficent for most applications.

I do not see a reason why you cant use the e1 settings as a gideline for the e2 however.
thats what i was thinking, but im still new to E cockers, so i asked

when yu set the board to factory fast, once yu hit OK, thats it right? because i selected that, then went back to see if it would still be on F and it wasnt,it would be back at slow,then med,then fast. im thinking its just because the eblaDE doesnt really have great memory or anything, but the setting is still probably in there as fast
__________________
MBP #420 "Biz"
"Go Huge, Play Hard,Get Bizzy"
Black/Red fade A1 (gen2)
01' Sniper
Halfblocked prostock w/ eblade
black on black e-vents w/ Burberry softies
MBPbruno#420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 01:08 PM #4
dbkid0486
 
 
dbkid0486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Jersey
The frame doesn't make the difference, its the board that's in the frame..

Now do u have custom timing settings? Or is it just set to a factory setting?

The e2 board will have a few more settings then the e1, but the others are the same...
__________________
Feedback

ClosedBoltBallers
dbkid0486 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
Forum Jump